Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Cannot connect to certain game servers.

This is a discussion on Cannot connect to certain game servers. within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I started to have this problem since last year, I used to be able to play these games but now


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-11-2015, 08:39 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
OS: Windows 7



I started to have this problem since last year, I used to be able to play these games but now I can't, some examples are: Tera, Mabinogi, Dragon Nest, Vindictus. Usually I get errror messages that says I can't connect to the server.

This is one of the errors I usually get:
Error: 0111:0001
General Failure

We were unable to connect to the TERA Server List. Please check your internet connectivity, and try to connect again. For more troubleshooting steps please visit the link below.
Unable to connect to TERA Server List

And besides those games I can play pretty much anything. I don't know if the problem is because of my internet (I have tried to play with different internets from different companies and I still get this problem) or my computer.
Fian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-11-2015, 08:43 AM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi and Welcome to TSF!

Are all of these games hosted by the same publisher?

Connect your system directly into your modem to bypass the router, see if that helps.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horrible net speeds suddenly
Ok , I have had trouble with Mediacom in the past when they overload nodes. The past few months my connection has been great considering it's mediacom. I was getting 20-30 mb dl and 2mb upload which is right for my 20 mb line I pay for. Last night though all of the sudden I am getting 1-3 mb dl and...
Drivethrujerod Networking Support 26 12-17-2012 04:43 PM
Projector set up
I am attemptiong to set up a BENQ ms510 on my laptop. I am running Windows 7 Home Premium on an Asus G74S with 16GB DDR3, 2 x 500GB hard drive plus 2 externals. When I attempt to download the user manual from Benq it crashes IE. When I attempt to use the supplied disc, it also crashes ie. I do...
ricochet53 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 6 04-08-2012 11:48 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts