Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Gaming Forum > Online/Network Gaming Support

User Tag List

Cannot connect to any Minecraft Servers

This is a discussion on Cannot connect to any Minecraft Servers within the Online/Network Gaming Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm have trouble with the Multiplayer portion of Minecraft. I can play on Singleplayer just fine but it won't connect


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-13-2013, 08:23 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
OS: OS X 10.8.2



I'm have trouble with the Multiplayer portion of Minecraft. I can play on Singleplayer just fine but it won't connect to any servers! I keep getting the following message:

"Minecraft failed to connect to the server. Connection timed out."

Is there any way to force Minecraft to connect? I already did port fowarding for the game so I'm not sure what the stupid problem is. Someone please help me so I can force Minecraft to finally connect to a server.

I'm using an iMac with an OS X 10.8.2 operating system.
Yabanko is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2013, 03:31 PM   #2
Games Team | Tech
Networking Team-Tech
 
Jason09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,752
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

My System


Hi and welcome to TSF!
Let's check to make sure that the ports are opened correctly. Download and install the PF Port checker to check the ports that you forwarded.
__________________



Gaming troubleshooting steps.

"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. -Jim Elliot
Jason09 is offline  
Old 01-19-2013, 07:04 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Carpetfizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 958
OS: Windows 7, Mac OSX Lion, Windows 8 Consumer Preview


After doing what Jason said, temporarily disable your firewall and try connecting to help narrow down the issue.
__________________

Carpetfizz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-08-2013, 08:20 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 28
OS: Windows 7


Did you update minecraft and then you couldn't get into the servers?
Aceconklin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
~*~Mixed Bag of Problems~*~
Hi, everyone! I have had a lot of problems with my computer lately and I'm hoping someone would be able to help me out. The most pressing issue right now is that my e-mail is sending out Spam links when I'm not even on my computer. The first time it happened, I changed my password, but tonight the...
TabbyCat725 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 156 07-09-2012 07:50 PM
Can't connect to Game servers
:banghead: At some point during the day, my Router (Linksys WRT120N) became unplugged from the powerstrip, after being powered back up, I suddenly can't connect to ANY game servers at all. (I always get some variation of "Login failed: Connection failed" It appears immediately, as if I had no...
Luk3ling Networking Support 1 05-30-2012 08:48 AM
Laptop cant connect with networks...sometimes
Hello, this is my first post on this forum and I'm very much not a computer whiz soo i apologize in advance...soo on my hp pavilion dv6 laptop I cannot connect to a network, I have the correct password but after trying to connect it just says that could not connect, I have try the windows network...
Joejoe49 Networking Support 1 11-27-2011 03:03 AM
virus...
Hello, Recentlly I got a problem with a evil virus. It start to delete .dll files , don't alow me to enable antivirus or any program that affect it (close those automaticlly when they...scan the virus), it open some certain .exe files that slow down my internet acces at the limit where i can't...
iully25 Resolved HJT Threads 47 09-25-2011 02:48 PM
PC Unable to connect to Internet
Hi Guys I've had a problem with my PC for a while now, it will not connect to the internet and I cant see any reason why not. Simply what happens when I attempt to connect to the wireless network (Home network). I'll click 'Connect', it will start attempting to connect, it will keep...
Nearney Modems/Cable/DSL/Satellite 5 06-26-2011 02:12 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts