Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

Windows Vista sound

This is a discussion on Windows Vista sound within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have been experiencing sound loops and then a system crash on my computer for some time now. I am


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-11-2011, 05:03 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9
OS: Vista Ultimate 32 bit Service Pack 2



I have been experiencing sound loops and then a system crash on my computer for some time now. I am to the point of getting fed up with it. I have tried other forums but have yet to solve the problem. It's an Event ID 7026 with HDAudint being the culprit. I have tried uninstalling the video card and motherboard driver and reinstalling them. I have disabled HD audio on my device manager. I have uninstalled HD audio on my device manager. I have tried downloading drivers from different sources. The end result is always the same. I will be playing a game and randomly the sound starts looping, the screen freezes, then the screen goes black. Windows was installed on my computer by my old roommate when I first built this computer and I don't have any communication with him now, so there is no way to run any type of damage recovery scans or fixes.
Alexian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-11-2011, 05:50 PM   #2
Enthusiast
 
pat mcgroin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toledo Oh.
Posts: 2,865
OS: Windows 7 Professional x86 :W7 x 64

My System


Alexian,

Please list all of the details of your system.
Please take your time and be as specific as possible.

In many cases, it may not be your sound that is creating the issue.
It is only the first to be effected.

If we have a better understanding of your system, we can better determine the cause.

Pat
pat mcgroin is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:07 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9
OS: Vista Ultimate 32 bit Service Pack 2



Motherboard: XFX nForce 750a SLI
CPU: AMD Phenom X4 9750
GPU: 2x GeForce 9800 GT
RAM: DDR2 4GB RAM
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 SATA 3Gb/s 500-GB Hard Drive, Western Digital - My Book Essential 1.5TB External USB 3.0/2.0 Hard Drive
PSU: Real Power Pro 650W
OS: Windows Vista Ultimate SP-2, 32-bit
Alexian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-11-2011, 06:52 PM   #4
Moderator Hardware Team
 
oscer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 12,964
OS: windows 10

My System


Your power supply is undersized for that gpu should be at least 750 watts good quality power supply. read this. https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...on-192217.html
__________________

Mark thread solved under thread tools when issue has been resolved.
oscer1 is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:54 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9
OS: Vista Ultimate 32 bit Service Pack 2



I built this PC almost 3 years ago, I haven't had any problems until around May of this year. I only run 1 GPU most of the time. Very rarely do I run the second.
Alexian is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 07:06 PM   #6
Administrator
Manager, Microsoft Support
Acting Manager, Security
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
Microsoft Windows Insider MVP
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 34,338
OS: Windows 10, 8.1 + Windbg :)



Run DirectX Kernel Diagnostics report -
START | type dxdiag | bottom-center of DxDiag screen "Save all information.." | save as a text file

Upload & attach to your next post.

Also Run Speccy - Download Speccy 1.11.256 - FileHippo.com
- "File" | "Publish Snapshot" | Paste URL into your next post

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

`
jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 07:07 PM   #7
Moderator Hardware Team
 
oscer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 12,964
OS: windows 10

My System


can you try the onboard graphics and see if you have the same problems. and maybe you have a spare power suppy you can try or barrow one from someone to test.
__________________

Mark thread solved under thread tools when issue has been resolved.
oscer1 is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 07:54 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9
OS: Vista Ultimate 32 bit Service Pack 2



https://speccy.piriform.com/results/P...fTEHMHrgoUTlZH
Attached Files
File Type: txt DxDiag.txt (35.7 KB, 21 views)
Alexian is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 09:39 PM   #9
Administrator
Manager, Microsoft Support
Acting Manager, Security
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
Microsoft Windows Insider MVP
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 34,338
OS: Windows 10, 8.1 + Windbg :)



Hi -

Create a system restore point 1st -
START | type rstrui

I would start with Ad-Aware removal - its firewall can do many strange things - https://www.lavasoftsupport.com/index.php?showtopic=28

I don't see Realtek audio mentioned by name, but Hardware ID comes back as Realtek -
Code:
HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_10EC0000&REV_1000
https://www.pcidatabase.com/vendor_details.php?id=1697

Reinstall Realtek HD audio drivers - https://www.realtek.com/downloads/dow...&GetDown=false

Also check for Marvell Yukon Ethernet driver update - 88E8056 - https://www.marvell.com/support/

NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT video drivers are current - 8/3/2011

Hardware failure is a possibility, too.

You should get replacement set of OEM Vista Recovery discs. Do you have an HDD recovery partition?

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

`


HD Audio Controller = NVIDIA nForce; MS Vista SP2 driver -
Code:
    Name: High Definition Audio Controller
Device ID: PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0774&SUBSYS_CB8410DE&REV_A1\3&267A616A&0&38
  Driver: C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\hdaudbus.sys, 6.00.6002.18005 (English), 4/10/2009 23:42:42, 561152 bytes
PCI Vendor and Device Lists


DirectX -
Code:
-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
          Description: Speakers (High Definition Audio Device)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes
          Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_10EC0000&REV_1000
      Manufacturer ID: 1
           Product ID: 100
                 Type: WDM
          Driver Name: HdAudio.sys
       Driver Version: 6.00.6002.18005 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
          WHQL Logo'd: Yes
        Date and Size: 4/10/2009 23:43:02, 236544 bytes
           Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_10EC0000&REV_1000
            Driver Name: HdAudio.sys
       Driver Version: 6.00.6002.18005 (English)
         Date and Size: 4/10/2009 23:43:02, 236544 bytes
 
 
---------------------
Sound Capture Devices
---------------------
          Description: Digital Input Device (SPDIF) (High Definition Audio Device)
Default Sound Capture: Yes
Default Voice Capture: Yes
          Driver Name: HdAudio.sys
       Driver Version: 6.00.6002.18005 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
        Date and Size: 4/10/2009 23:43:02, 236544 bytes
            Cap Flags: 0x1
         Format Flags: 0xFFFFF
jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 08-12-2011, 05:26 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9
OS: Vista Ultimate 32 bit Service Pack 2



OK, I've installed the ethernet and realtek drivers, and I've uninstalled Ad-Aware. I don't know if I have an HDD recovery partition or not. I am about to log onto my game and see if it works.
Alexian is offline  
Old 08-12-2011, 05:44 PM   #11
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,402
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexian View Post
I built this PC almost 3 years ago, I haven't had any problems until around May of this year. I only run 1 GPU most of the time. Very rarely do I run the second.
The Psu is poor quality and wasn't producing what it claimed to to begin with and they do degrade over time as well anyway.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Being Redirected to other sites when Searching on Google
Hello, My problem is that I am being redirected to other sites when searching using Google. I searched around and was told it is a redirection malware/virus that cannot be detected with my normal virus scanner. I was also told I could use "Combofix", but not to use it unless directed to...
cheriserandle Resolved HJT Threads 24 07-31-2011 09:11 PM
Windows XP Fix
I have got this intruder on my computer. I cannot access the internet or anything else. I was going to do a system restore, but I cannot get to it. I do have another computer with Vista, but I need the XP computer for work. Please help!
mishamisha Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 26 07-14-2011 07:36 PM
Sluggish Computer, possible virus
Hello, My computer has been running real sluggish lately and I am not sure what the problem is. At first I thought it was Maleware, but after running Malwarebyte's my computer has not gotten any better. So I am turning to you guys to see if anyone can help. Below is the DDS file. . DDS...
Suprk Resolved HJT Threads 10 06-07-2011 03:15 PM
Virus keeps redirecting google and bing to other sites.
After opening a "bad" site two days ago, a virus/malware keeps redirecting google and Bing searches to other sites. The Google page comes up but then when you click on a link, it redirects you to a page you don't want. Also keep getting a script error that concides with a "site visited" going to...
tommylow97 Resolved HJT Threads 65 04-13-2011 09:03 PM
After closing previous thread my problems continue
Hi there. After lots of great help from CatByte all the memory I had lost was returned and it looked like my problems were solved. However I've noticed that the memory I got back has been going down at the same rate as before (see link to thread below). It also takes a long time to shut down with...
Oberjeen Resolved HJT Threads 7 03-19-2011 04:48 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts