Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

Windows 7 SP1 won't boot, startup repair doesn't work

This is a discussion on Windows 7 SP1 won't boot, startup repair doesn't work within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, this is my first time posting here and I'm at a loss for what to do, so I'm going

Closed Thread

Old 08-19-2014, 01:40 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hello, this is my first time posting here and I'm at a loss for what to do, so I'm going to be ridiculously thorough in my explanation of the problem.

My computer is a Dell XPS 8300. The only hardware change since I bought it is the video card, from a Radeon 5450 to an Nvidia GT520.
My specs are:
Processor: Intel i5 (can't access the specifics)
RAM: 6 GB
HDD Space: 1 TB

For the past couple of days, my computer has been taking longer than usual to run programs. (This may or may not have anything to do with the problem.) When I did a hard reboot, the Windows symbol appeared as normal, but it was there for longer than normal. Then, a blue screen flashed, fast enough for me to not be able to read what was on it, and then the screen went black.

I rebooted it after that, and it gave me the option to use Startup Repair or to start windows normally. Starting windows normally results in the same issue.

When I use startup repair, it spends some time running, then has the error, "Startup repair cannot repair this problem automatically". The problem details are as such:

Problem Signature:

Problem Event Name:
StartupRepairOffline

Problem Signature 01:

Problem Signature 02:

Problem Signature 03:
unknown

Problem Signature 04:

Problem Signature 05:
AutoFailover

Problem Signature 06:

Problem Signature 07:
CorruptAcl

OS Version:

Locale ID: