Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

Vista Product key.

This is a discussion on Vista Product key. within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I heard this is quite common for it to go heywire after installing SP1, but this is different. I replaced


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-15-2008, 11:26 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 56
OS:



I heard this is quite common for it to go heywire after installing SP1, but this is different.


I replaced my ASUS M2v Motherboard with an ASUS HD/HDMI motherboard, but it's saying that my Vista key is allready in use.

Any ideas?


Just to let you know this is a 100% Legit Vista CD/Key.
inimical_rize is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-15-2008, 11:30 AM   #2
Administrator
Microsoft MVP

Team Manager
- Networking
- Microsoft Support
- Hardware
 
Old Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 54,256
OS: XP, Win 7



Did you phone M/S?
__________________
Rich



Old Rich is offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 09:59 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 56
OS:



No im trying to avoid giving them any more of my hard earned mony!... going to use it as a last resort.
inimical_rize is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-16-2008, 10:08 AM   #4
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
carsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hunwick, Co. Durham England
Posts: 11,132
OS: XP Pro SP3

My System

Send a message via MSN to carsey

Vista will have seen it as a significant hardware change and will have technically de-licensed your copy.

Looks like it could be a quick call to MS to explain the problem.
__________________

carsey is offline  
Old 09-16-2008, 04:07 PM   #5
Administrator
Microsoft MVP

Team Manager
- Networking
- Microsoft Support
- Hardware
 
Old Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 54,256
OS: XP, Win 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by inimical_rize View Post
No im trying to avoid giving them any more of my hard earned mony!... going to use it as a last resort.
The call is free . . and takes about 8 mins . . quick and easy!
__________________
Rich



Old Rich is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts