Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

[SOLVED] Adding a dirctv.net account to windows live mail

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Adding a dirctv.net account to windows live mail within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have a directv.net email account. I want to add it to windows live mail. The incoming server is POP3.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-31-2009, 12:46 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 278
OS: Windows XP



I have a directv.net email account. I want to add it to windows live mail. The incoming server is POP3. I have no clue what the incomeing server is or the outgoing server is? Or if the server requires a secure Connection? Here is a screen shot of all of the info i need to enter when i try to add the account to windows live mail.

RobbyJK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-31-2009, 01:37 PM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,177
OS: win 10 Home



hi you should be able to find the info on the website probably in the section on email and how to set up your account for windows or something similar
joeten is offline  
Old 03-31-2009, 08:24 PM   #3
Administrator
Manager, Microsoft Support
Acting Manager, Security
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
Microsoft Windows Insider MVP
 
jcgriff2's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 34,338
OS: Windows 10, 8.1 + Windbg :)



DirecTV email account should have help info on procedure - Google email accounts have instructions on forwarding to Live Mail.


EDIT: @ joeten - had this open for few hours b/4 submitting & did not see your post. JC
jcgriff2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-01-2009, 07:45 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 278
OS: Windows XP



Oh i found it out i think i got it but if not i will just call my provider??? Thanks you guys soooooo much for your help this is closed!
RobbyJK is offline  
Old 04-02-2009, 11:41 AM   #5
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,177
OS: win 10 Home



hi your welcome glad you got it sorted
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts