Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

Plug a cable into the network adapter "Local Area Connection"

This is a discussion on Plug a cable into the network adapter "Local Area Connection" within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Linksys WRT54g Wireless router with a Linksys 5 port workgroup switch on my end so that I can operate three


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-20-2008, 11:49 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
OS:



Linksys WRT54g Wireless router with a Linksys 5 port workgroup switch on my end so that I can operate three computers at my desk.

There IS an ethernet line plugged into the ethernet port on my new windows vista PC. I run primarily windows xp but got stuck with vista on this new beast because they wouldn't sell the package without it. My only copy of xp is for dell so I can't install it on an eMachines. I won't run windows 2k on this one because it won't run some of the programs I use.

So the network is composed of mostly xp and one or 2 windows 2k computers... there are a LOT of computers on this LAN.

All I want is to get this stinking POS connected again. and by again I mean I was playing world of warcraft on it less than 10 hours ago. It worked GREAT.

If somebody could tell me what this CRAP operating system just did to 'FORGET' how to connect to my network I would really appreciate it.
AzraeltheWicked is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2008, 12:21 PM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
OS:



I HATE VISTA

I restarted the computer and it ate itself. I'm having to do a clean install 12 hours after getting it set up in the first place.

can somebody help me with this so it doesn't happen AGAIN?
AzraeltheWicked is offline  
Old 01-20-2008, 02:58 PM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
OS:



I still can't get this thing to work. Anybody had/seen this problem before? I've noticed it a couple of times on google but nobody ever has any answers for it... at least not ones that aren't common sense like:

don't plug your phone line into your ethernet port (duh)
AzraeltheWicked is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts