Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

password change by someone

This is a discussion on password change by someone within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Someone changed my password and I can't get past the login page. It says the user name or password is


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-09-2011, 07:17 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
OS: windows vista


Question

Someone changed my password and I can't get past the login page. It says the user name or password is incorrect. How can I get on the internet? I do online college classes and I need to use it very soon. Thank you for any help. BB
BabeBabe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-09-2011, 07:27 AM   #2
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 26,804
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2, Windows 10 Home x64



That is one area that we can not assist with.

Quote:
You may not ask for assistance to circumvent restrictions or security on any computer system or network.
Please read the forum rules https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...ork&page=rules

Thread will now be closed.
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you change the system password in Windows XP?
I have often encountered the advice to use strong passwords. I want to change the system password on my PC but I don't know the procedure for changing it. My PC is a Gateway E2500 and the operating system is Windows XP, Service Pack 3. I've checked the manual, where the phrase "system password"...
Deluge Windows XP Support 10 03-27-2011 05:18 PM
Can't change password on winXP
(I hope this is in the right section!) Hi, I use a computer at work that runs XP, and it appears I log in to a remote domain. (This computer's domain is "**TDEPT1", but I log into "***LOGO". ) I have been told I can change my password by pressing CTRL+ALT+DEL and choosing 'change password',...
Adexis Windows XP Support 2 02-02-2011 11:05 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts