Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

How to.....transfer pixs from cell phone..to

This is a discussion on How to.....transfer pixs from cell phone..to within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello everyone: New to the forum,kindly bear with me... .I'd like to learn how to transfer pictures from my cell

Closed Thread

Old 04-18-2012, 05:40 AM   #1
Registered Member

Hello everyone:
New to the forum,kindly bear with me....I'd like to learn how to transfer pictures from my cell phone to my computer(Dell inspiron
1501).I'm new to computers tech but willing to persevere........
Many thanks for your replies,I'll much appreciate a sequence to follow.......... TO
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-18-2012, 08:41 AM   #2
Enthusiast

If your cellphone has a memory card with the pictures on it, remove the card and put it in a card-reader (your Dell 1501 should have a card reader built-in).

Most cellphones use a microSD memory card. If that's what your's is you'll need to buy a microSD adapter so you can put it in the full-size SD card reader slot on your Dell.
Old 04-18-2012, 03:51 PM   #3
Moderator, Design Team

My System

It is a good idea to make a new folder on your computer first, ususally in the folder named My Pictures - this is where the images will be stored when transferred - name it something to do with the images it will contain - eg: lake afternoon

If your cell phone uses a memory card (most likely a mini SD card) and you have either an internal or external card reader:

1) remove the memory card from the cell phone