User Tag List

.exe won't run.

This is a discussion on .exe won't run. within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I'm running Windows 7 64 bit. So basically, I tried out this s**tware called "Yamicsoft Windows 7 Manager". Worst decision


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-18-2011, 03:42 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit



I'm running Windows 7 64 bit.
So basically, I tried out this s**tware called "Yamicsoft Windows 7 Manager".

Worst decision of my life. I'm so stupid for even downloading it. I never install stuff I never heard of but this thing had an IP switcher which really helped for personal reasons.

Anyways,


I tried out their "block program" feature. And I disabled one of my programs that I use from day to day bases. I tried re-enabling it, it say it would but in reality it wouldn't.

I Revo Uninstalled that piece of crap and CCleaned the registries.

The only way I can .exe is from renaming it but then the .exe itself detects that and tells me to rename it to the original name.

My question is, is their anyway from "unblocking" the .exe from running without needing to rename? Maybe a command line? I tried looking through my AV and firewall and they don't show up on the list.

P.S. Basically, This whole paragraph in a nutshell, If I try double clicking on it, nothing happens but when I rename it, the .exe starts.

P.S.S. if there's another forum I could ask for help in, please do recommend (don't self promote)
P.S.S.S. I tried reinstalling the .exe and didn't help.

P.S.S.S.S. I tried enabling full control over the .exe and still nothing
Djlatino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-18-2011, 07:08 AM   #2
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,358
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


It doesn't sound like anything I would use but it does sound like it "goes" everytwhere and once installed could be a "bear" to remove. Have you tried System restore to before you installed it? That would be my first thought.
And if you used ccleaner on the registry and cannot restore that you may have to reinstall Windows as I have never successfully repaired damage from a reg cleaner and they should never be used for any reason at all.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-18-2011, 12:32 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit



My restore points don't get back enough to fix the issue. The most I get is the day I uninstalled the crap :(


Reinstall? Man, Don't say that to me, Thats depressing! There must be a way!
Djlatino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-18-2011, 01:23 PM   #4
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,358
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by Djlatino View Post
My restore points don't get back enough to fix the issue. The most I get is the day I uninstalled the crap :(


Reinstall? Man, Don't say that to me, Thats depressing! There must be a way!
Sorry but it is actually quicker to reinstall Windows once a reg cleaner has been used than any other remedy I know of.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 12-18-2011, 01:26 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit



OMG I found the blacklist on the Yamicsoftcrap. All the programs that wouldn't run were in there! Thanks anyways guys for the help!
Djlatino is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Google search redirect malware
Whenever I search through Google and attempt to go to a link, I'm redirected to one of several sites that do not pertain to what I was searching for, mostly ad sites. I've set my restore date back two months, and run three different antivirus scans and removed the infections (even though the same...
omgsusannnn Resolved HJT Threads 6 08-19-2011 10:37 AM
IE8 open generates XL error
While IE8 is open and I move an XL2007 cell's contents, I get an 'Cannot empty the Clipboard'. Any fixes? Reinstall IE8? Thanks
cnestg8r Internet Explorer & Edge Forum 8 07-30-2011 04:20 AM
please help HJT log inside
summary of what happened: computer was slow comcast came and downloaded uniblue registry booster claiming i had some problems then computer ran extra slow i was told to download norton and i did but i cant delete registry booster cant run combofix to fix it so i did a hjt log please help ...
crazyspades Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 38 06-13-2011 07:16 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts