Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Microsoft Support > Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support

User Tag List

command prompt logon command?

This is a discussion on command prompt logon command? within the Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. ok here is what i am trying to do i have software called btprox which lets me lock my computer


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-28-2010, 06:25 PM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Chyrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 526
OS: Windows 8 Pro, Windows 7 Ultimate, Windows XP sp3 Pro

My System


ok here is what i am trying to do i have software called btprox which lets me lock my computer when my phone goes out of range of my desktop using bluetooth. what i want it to do though, is when i come back to my desktop i want it to unlock automatically instead of just having to put my password in. (i know im lazy but really i just want to do it cause i think its cool) now this software lets you pick programs to run instead of the lock command and stuff. what i want to know is, is there a login command for the command prompt? cause then i could just set it to run a batch file when i come in range and it will log me in.
Chyrio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-28-2010, 07:15 PM   #2
Administrator
Manager, Microsoft Support
Acting Manager, Security
BSOD Kernel Dump Expert
Microsoft Windows Insider MVP
 
jcgriff2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Jersey Shore
Posts: 34,343
OS: Windows 10, 8.1 + Windbg :)



Hi -

The Task Scheduler may be of some help --> https://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials...-new-task.html

I would urge caution in 3rd party software designed to circumvent Windows 7 security and power functions. You may come home sometime and find yourself locked out of your system and a reinstall of the OS to be the only viable option.

Good Luck to you.

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

.
jcgriff2 is offline  
Old 06-28-2010, 07:24 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Chyrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 526
OS: Windows 8 Pro, Windows 7 Ultimate, Windows XP sp3 Pro

My System


so can i create a task to unlock it then run the exe or bat or whatever file it makes at anytime with the software?
Chyrio is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts