Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

XMP Safe Mode Question happened once

This is a discussion on XMP Safe Mode Question happened once within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi. My mobo is Asus Z370 Pro Gaming. And rams: Gskill 2x8GB 2133mhz ( XMP 3000mhz ). Cpu 8700K. When


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-18-2018, 10:53 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 337
OS: Windows 7



Hi. My mobo is Asus Z370 Pro Gaming. And rams: Gskill 2x8GB 2133mhz ( XMP 3000mhz ).
Cpu 8700K. When i choose in UEFI first time XMP profile i saved and booted fine to UEFI.
I turn off pc,turn on again after 2 hours, and then, i met screen:
THE SYSTEM HAS POSTED IN SAFE MODE.
This happened just once. Now its booting fine,but i dont know why it booted just once with this message.


This is screen from internet ( not my pc ) ,but the same msg to show:



This occured when pc was off some time , 4 hours . And then.



I tried to reproduce this warning but i am not able to do that. Reverting to standard and then again to XMP save. Turn off pc by power button. But not warning. Any ideas why it happened just once,and still its something wrong?




I turn off my pc again for 12 hours,booted in morning, and fine again. But i want to be sure thats all is ok.
Memtest not showing errors also.
Really appreciate it for help. This is my new pc.
sew333 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-18-2018, 11:44 PM   #2
Moderator
Windows Tech Team
Hardware Tech Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 2,976
OS: Windows 10 | CentOS | Manjaro



Any chance you tried to overclock or switch on some kind of automatic 'Turbo' mode in the BIOS ?

Another possibility is a Dual/crash free BIOS, have you upgraded the BIOS ? and if for some reason the system is unstable the Mobo is designed to switch the BIOS back to the 'known good' BIOS.
tristar is offline  
Old 01-19-2018, 02:18 AM   #3
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
BSOD Kernel Dump Analyst
 
satrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wales U.K.
Posts: 5,682
OS: W7 SP1 Pro x64

My System


Almost certainly just a simple glitch, as has already been suggested on some of the dozen or so other sites where the OP has, as usual, asked the exact same questions.

Ignore it, it'll probably never happen again.
__________________
satrow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-19-2018, 03:51 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 337
OS: Windows 7



Yes i turned off pc by power button from UEFI just after XMP applied with success. After 2 hours i boot pc and that message appeared.


But like i said...

I tried to reproduce this warning but i am not able to do that. Reverting to standard and then again to XMP save. Turn off pc by power button. But not warning. Any ideas why it happened just once,and still its something wrong?
This occured when pc was off some time , 4 hours . And then.

2 times, i turn off my pc for 12 hours,booted in morning, and fine again. But i want to be sure thats all is ok.
Memtest not showing errors also.
Really appreciate it for help. This is my new pc.
sew333 is offline  
Old 01-19-2018, 04:07 AM   #5
Moderator
- Microsoft Support
BSOD Kernel Dump Analyst
 
satrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wales U.K.
Posts: 5,682
OS: W7 SP1 Pro x64

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by sew333 View Post
But like i said...

I tried to reproduce this warning but i am not able to do that.
It's fine, forget it and enjoy your gaming
__________________
satrow is offline  
Old 01-19-2018, 04:10 AM   #6
Moderator
Windows Tech Team
Hardware Tech Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: INDIA
Posts: 2,976
OS: Windows 10 | CentOS | Manjaro



Like satrow said, could be a one time glitch, install a resource monitoring application and keep an eye on the RAM speed from time to time. If you don't see any issues there, most likely you should be good to go.
tristar is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Safe Mode asks for non-existent password
Using W7 64-bit Pro. Tried to use Safe Mode today. This is what happened: Safe Mode prompted for a password to log me in. Nothing unusual about that as at that point I did have a password and entered it as I usually do. Screen said incorrect password. I checked caps lock off etc - ok. I was...
bookman1 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 10 08-29-2017 05:33 AM
Black screen when accessing Safe Mode or Boot Menu
Hello! I'm facing an issue with my Windows 7 desktop (currently typing this from a laptop, as the desktop is no longer accessible): Basically, I was trying to get to safe mode to deactivate a graphics card (not important, as I never got the chance to do this). I tried restarting a couple of...
capt.planet Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 1 12-30-2012 01:06 PM
PC doesn't boot in normal mode even after OS reinstallation,though,boots in safe mode
Hi, I am using Compaq Pressario P4 PC with “Windows XP Home edition” Operating System installed on it. The issue that I am facing is as follows: - One day, audio was not working with PC. My hard disk drive was close to full, so, I thought of uninstalling couple of unnecessary programs....
amit1207 Windows XP Support 4 11-03-2011 01:03 AM
[SOLVED] boots safe mode only&defaults to wrong log in
My laptop suddenly will only boot in safe mode and the biggest problem is its setup by my old school to only be logged in by their network administrators account in safe mode. It doesn't even give me the option to start in my local admin since it is in safe mode 24/7 I can't get beyond its windows...
agrodies Windows XP Support 3 10-31-2011 02:10 PM
Can't see any files in safe mode.
This is copy+pasted from another forum. I can't get any help from that one so I'm trying here.. It started by having a bunch of command prompts pop up trying to do who knows what. Then a bunch of different windows came up including ones that just had question marks all over and just all...
enskyment Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 2 04-02-2011 06:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts