Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

wont boot cant get into bios...

This is a discussion on wont boot cant get into bios... within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hi all i have tryed to install an extra 8gb of in my pc taking it up to 16gb, at


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-29-2016, 09:25 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: manchester,uk
Posts: 16
OS: windows 7



hi all i have tryed to install an extra 8gb of in my pc taking it up to 16gb,
at first it would not boot just kept switching its self on and off with the 16gb{4x4gb} in so i booted up with the new 8gbnram on its own to check it worked and it did so reverted back the origanl 8gb.
all the ram is the same brand and numbers corsair cmz8gx3m2a1600c9b
but now i can not get it to boot up at all i have have tried one stick on its own and diffrent combs but still nothing just hangs on bios screen for a while then a black screen so cant load windows and no mateer what i press to access bios nothing works
plz help
win 10
cpu i5
gtx750
gigabyte mobo ga-z77-ds3h
8gb ram
fordie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-29-2016, 12:25 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,480
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Are you running the latest BIOS on your PC?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 09-29-2016, 03:07 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: manchester,uk
Posts: 16
OS: windows 7


Hi thanks for reply...I did look for an update on the site for a an update but never seen one for my mobo..I have tried before as well as I have never been able to get into the bios when the options are there on the loading screen....I am stumped now though as all it dose is load the gigabyte screen then just a a black screen and none of the F buttons work to let me get into the bios.
fordie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-29-2016, 03:57 PM   #4
Networking Team |Tech
 
DBCooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 4,117
OS: Windows 10



Hi there,

Try and see if you can at least go into "Safe Mode". Turn on your computer and keep on tapping the F8 key to bring up the safe mode menu options.

Assuming the safe mode menu comes up, then select "Safe mode with networking".

Everything works out well for you.
__________________
Dan Cooper ---> Nov. 24, 1971 + Flight 305 = $200,000.


DBCooper is offline  
Old 09-29-2016, 04:06 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: manchester,uk
Posts: 16
OS: windows 7


Hi thanks for the reply..I will try that when I get in from work..I post back my result..
fordie is offline  
Old 09-29-2016, 06:14 PM   #6
Moderator Hardware Team
 
oscer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 13,019
OS: windows 10

My System


hi while you were in the case you might of bumped a cable or two I would try reseating all the cables.
__________________

Mark thread solved under thread tools when issue has been resolved.
oscer1 is online now  
Old 09-29-2016, 10:26 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: manchester,uk
Posts: 16
OS: windows 7


Quote:
Originally Posted by DBCooper View Post
Hi there,

Try and see if you can at least go into "Safe Mode". Turn on your computer and keep on tapping the F8 key to bring up the safe mode menu options.

Assuming the safe mode menu comes up, then select "Safe mode with networking".

Everything works out well for you.
F8 does not work also....how frustrating can PCs be lol.
All I wanted to do was add an extra 8gb ram and it's done me over haha
fordie is offline  
Old 09-30-2016, 06:41 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: manchester,uk
Posts: 16
OS: windows 7



right so i cant boot in to safemode i cant get in to bios,
even tried reseting cmos by taking the battry out for a good 6 hrs(no jumper) but still only loads gigabyte screen then on to a black screen i am running out of hope......
anyone with more ideas?
fordie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win32.downloader.gen found by spybot
Hi there, I just ran my Spybot program and it found Win32.downloader.gen. After it ran I checked fix problems button. It showed that it fixed it, but I want to make sure. I have run the gmer and dds programs and will attach them for you. My computer has been running slow also. Thank you in...
garquillo Resolved HJT Threads 19 08-24-2013 05:40 PM
BSOD and crashes
Hello my dear potential saviors, I am a newbie as far as real software talk goes but I have been having a problem and due to my lack of cash you are my last resort before I turn my otherwise beautiful PC to a professional for days unend. So, here it goes... I bought this PC (all the parts were...
Ukitake BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 01-29-2013 08:59 AM
BSOD Windows 7
Hi guys, I have a BSOD problem. Model: HP Pavilion g4 Notebook PC OS: Windows 7 System type: 64-bit Memory (RAM): 4GB Graphics: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000 Video card: Radeon (TM) HD 7670M
darkumo BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 2 11-27-2012 07:14 PM
BSOD after few minutes of gaming
Hello, and thanks in advance for taking the time to help. First off, I couldn't find a thread with specific instructions on who to acquire all the specific log files for Windows XP - it seems the stickies only pertain to Windows 7 / Vista. If someone could point me in the right direction, I'll...
Deamon615 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 37 11-04-2012 02:18 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts