Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

What do VCoreB and +3.3V relate to ?

This is a discussion on What do VCoreB and +3.3V relate to ? within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi There. We have a server that has just had Sensor view installed on it. We intermittently get the following


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-30-2008, 12:03 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
OS:



Hi There. We have a server that has just had Sensor view installed on it. We intermittently get the following Alarm notification. Today it has been going every few minutes from 3 to 6pm. The load on the server dropped after 6pm (all users accessing it went home)

Wonderif anyone can enlighten us as to what this alarm might Indicate ?

CPU usage:
Current: 4%
Average: 6%

Physical Memory:
Total : 952 MB
Free : 56 MB
Load : 94%

GPU : 0 C / 32 F
CPU : 0 C / 32 F
SYS : 32 C / 90 F
AUX : 27 C / 81 F
CPU Fan : 2617 RPM
SYS Fan : 0 RPM
AUX Fan : 2711 RPM
VCoreA : 1.31 V
VCoreB : 3.33 V ALARM (Threshold Max: 3.00V Min: 1.00V)
+3.3V : 2.98 V ALARM (Threshold Max: 4.00V Min: 3.00V)
+5V : 4.95 V
+12V : 11.90 V
+VBAT : 3.26 V
+5VSB : 5.00 V
- Hide quoted text -
HD0 : 31 C / 88 F
mashon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-30-2008, 12:36 AM   #2
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,300
OS: Vista SP1, Ultimate

My System


Looks like unsteady power from a bad PSU. Whats the make and model? Unreliable PSUs are culprits for this.
lazareth1 is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 03:37 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
OS:



Thanks for the fast response Lazareth1. We'll take a look at it. This is a remote server. We're not to up on how to check this particular thing out remotely (if possible ?) though we do have Remote DeskTop access to it.

Other wise we can check this out physically this Friday when we're on-site where the server is located.

Thanks
mashon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-01-2008, 09:16 PM   #4
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,300
OS: Vista SP1, Ultimate

My System


Np. When you get there just try another PSU and let us know how you get on.
lazareth1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts