Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

problem in MSI - Notebook

This is a discussion on problem in MSI - Notebook within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have an MSI notebook ( model no. ms-16G5 ) this notebook suffers from BSOD many times , so ,


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2012, 12:59 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 58
OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Edition


Send a message via ICQ to sunset72

I have an MSI notebook ( model no. ms-16G5 )

this notebook suffers from BSOD many times , so , I tried to do the recovery , but the recovery process also failed , try to make a new clean install , also failed , now , the notebook with no window o.s.





[FONT=Arial Narrow][SIZE=5] Trying to do memotest 86+ .. the result was as below :-

]


Any solutions please ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0101.jpg
Views:	1232
Size:	164.8 KB
ID:	111866   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0083.jpg
Views:	972
Size:	197.9 KB
ID:	111867   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0084.jpg
Views:	1010
Size:	179.5 KB
ID:	111868  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0088.jpg
Views:	926
Size:	223.7 KB
ID:	111869  
sunset72 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-01-2012, 02:06 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 58
OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Edition


Send a message via ICQ to sunset72

MSI Notebook Official Website
sunset72 is offline  
Old 07-01-2012, 10:25 AM   #3
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 15,298
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Is the laptop out of warranty.

From your images there appears to be a problem with the memory as it failed Memtest86+

Try removing the memory and running Memtest86+ with one module installed at a time.

If no errors swap and re-test. Hopefully this will narrow down the faulty module.
makinu1der2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-01-2012, 11:58 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 58
OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise Edition


Send a message via ICQ to sunset72

Quote:
Originally Posted by makinu1der2 View Post
Is the laptop out of warranty.

.
Thanks for your reply .. yes , the laptop still in warranty but Iam now far from my home town so I tried to solve this problem , but you know that I cant remove the warranty seal placed on the ram cover .....
sunset72 is offline  
Old 07-02-2012, 03:57 AM   #5
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 15,298
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


I would advise you to contact MSI for support options.
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 07-02-2012, 06:21 AM   #6
Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,675
OS: XP Pro-7



Quote:
Originally Posted by makinu1der2 View Post
I would advise you to contact MSI for support options.
Ditto. ^



Tyree is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windows firewall and security centre problem
Hello to everyone guys. This looks like a wonderfull forum. I 'll describe the problem with as few words as possible, I know that time is of great value for all of us. I have Windows 7 64 bit Home premium edition installed and a few days ago I burned some DVD movies and I noticed that only...
kostakis Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 4 12-31-2011 12:01 PM
BSOD issues -_- (maybe ram related)
Ok so i've been getting BSOD errors for the past year, some due to unstable CPU which i fixed pretty much right away. But i've had issues with my ram and it's timings as I'm using a lanparty t3eh9 i5 mobo. Specs are as follows: CPU- i5 760 @ 4ghz 1.27v RAM - Ripjaws 2x4gb @ 1600mhz 1.66v...
Mauler1987 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 31 12-29-2011 12:29 AM
Halo 2 Won't install i hate it...
Hey, I just bought halo 2 at the store and i tought hmm fun game but then when i wanted to install the game it says Microsoft directx has stopped working and then i can't install the game... because i need to close the installation. I already have DX. 11 And got HD Readen 4770, AMD...
Takehofstra Game Installation Support 1 02-26-2011 07:39 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts