Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

Power Supply Upgrade for Gateway

This is a discussion on Power Supply Upgrade for Gateway within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am wondering if this power supply unit https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-Bronze-1...er+supply+unit will work with my computer -- see my specs on this


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-20-2016, 02:04 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 36
OS: Windows 10



I am wondering if this power supply unit

https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-Bronze-1...er+supply+unit

will work with my computer -- see my specs on this link:


https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00CJ9HVOI...technical-data

I am trying to add a video card so as to increase my number of monitors. I just want to be sure this will work. Thanks for your help.
BethD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-20-2016, 03:51 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,480
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


What type of GPU are you going to be adding?

Also, I would stick with a better brand like XFX or Seasonic for the PSU.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Device keeping my computer from automatically going to sleep
When I type powercfg -requests into my cmd prompt I see: The issue I am having is that this Audio Driver is keeping my computer from going to sleep automatically. I have found that the command I am looking for may look something like this.
kramman1 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 15 06-29-2014 09:43 PM
HELP!HOW DO I UPGRADE MY POWER SUPPLY!
I am looking to upgrade my power supply, but i need some assistance on what to buy and what size. I currently have a 250 watt power supply. I want a power supply to handle the following: HP Pavilion a6110n PC - ASUSTek NARRA2 motherboard AMD Anthlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor ~ Max speed ~...
javydiaz RAM and Power Supply Support 4 12-06-2012 06:33 AM
Western Digital Elements 500GB Power problem even with new power supply
Hi I hope someone can give me some good pointers here. I have used a Western Digital Elements external hard drive for a number of years it powers up with my PC when I boot up. I have never had a problem with it until recently. I noticed no power going into the drive and the green light on...
technophobe1 Hard Drive Support 17 11-14-2011 03:11 PM
Can this power supply be saved?
Hi guys/gals, To start, earlier this afternoon a lightening bolt struck across the street from my house and fried a bunch of my beloved electronics. My desktop's power supply was one of the many things that got jacked during said horrid event. My computer boots, loads windows, and has video...
jolster1 RAM and Power Supply Support 2 07-10-2011 06:05 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts