Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

Can't run Saints row 3, maybe its my mobo?

This is a discussion on Can't run Saints row 3, maybe its my mobo? within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Specs : MSI 970a-g45, FX6100 (3.3ghz), 8gb Crucial BallisteX DDr3 Ram, Sapphire 1gb 6870 Tried running DirectX9 and DirectX10/11, both


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-30-2012, 08:17 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 7 x64


Question

Specs : MSI 970a-g45, FX6100 (3.3ghz), 8gb Crucial BallisteX DDr3 Ram, Sapphire 1gb 6870

Tried running DirectX9 and DirectX10/11, both giving similar results;10fps
I'm assuming it's my motherboard, because I have seen people run this game on a Fx4100 (4core 3.0ghz) chip and it worked fine for them.

I'm also going to post this on Mobo/bios help forum, any suggestions would be great.

*also my pc is brand new, just got all my parts about a month ago.
hkcole is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-30-2012, 10:02 PM   #2
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 78,002
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



what power supply

brand
model
wattage



dai is offline  
Old 01-30-2012, 11:50 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 7 x64



COOLMAX V-600 600W ATX12V version 2.2 Power Supply
>Newegg.com - COOLMAX V-600 600W ATX12V version 2.2 Power Supply
hkcole is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-31-2012, 04:02 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
OS: Windows 7 x64



Do you really think it's my psu, i was thinking my mobo because when i posted on /v/ everyone said that MSI has problems, and i was talking to a guy on youtube that said that with his mobo(BIOSTAR TA990FXE AMD 9-Series Motherboard) and similar specs, he can run SR3 fine.
hkcole is offline  
Old 01-31-2012, 07:33 PM   #6
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 78,002
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



yes .



dai is offline  
Old 02-01-2012, 06:14 AM   #7
Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,675
OS: XP Pro-7



Your PSU is poor quality and underpowered so replacing it will be a win/win choice regardless.



Tyree is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Infected, can't run browsers long When I close either Sea Monkey or Chrome the exe r
Help me please, I got infected some time ago with some kind of root kit not sure which but it was one of those that says your system is infected even thought it's not and tells you to run it's software. I ran Spyobot, Anti Malware and Mcafee amongst others, never got rid of it, it was also hiding...
wealthwise Resolved HJT Threads 1 12-24-2011 07:24 PM
Google Redirect issue
Greetings. I have had a Google Redirect issue for some time now and have not been able to find out how to get rid of it. Recently, my laptop has begun to "slow down" in its performance and some redirects are starting to tell me that "this page is not functioning", redirecting me to a microsoft...
CurlinCanuck Resolved HJT Threads 33 08-19-2011 09:38 AM
bad image error and norton 360
Hi, My initial problem was trying to get rid of the "Bad Image" error message that has been popping up on literally every file and folder on my PC (Windows XP). Situation has gone from bad to worse as i installed norton 360 5.0. Now nothing works, unable to connect to the internet, unable to...
royalmc Resolved HJT Threads 25 04-07-2011 07:36 AM
Log Model Answers
Hello and welcome to TSF Please print out or copy this page to Notepad in order to assist you when carrying out the following instructions. Go to My Computer >Tools >Folder Options >View tab and select Show hidden files and folders. Uncheck the Hide protected operating system files...
Horse Rangemasters 13 01-23-2005 04:30 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts