Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > RAM and Power Supply Support

User Tag List

Blue screen please help me

This is a discussion on Blue screen please help me within the RAM and Power Supply Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. ok well i just made my computer about 4months ish ago and the i kept getting blue screen like maybe


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-16-2008, 02:28 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
OS:


Angry

ok well i just made my computer about 4months ish ago and the i kept getting blue screen like maybe a week after i made it. my friends brother told me blue screen is usually linked to your ram so he gave me like a memtest and all and i did that and also just took out each stick to test and they were both giving me the error. Then i bought new sticks of ram from the same company and im still getting blue screen, i would greatly appreciate the help because im getting really annoyed with it.
drummerdud31 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-16-2008, 06:51 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,116
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

you must buy ram sticks that are listed as comptaible or guaranteed with your motherboard


crucial and corsair are my first picks >>>>. they have website selectors to help you with this task


send off the memory sticks with errors for RMA to the ram manufacturer / then sell off the replacements on ebay
linderman is offline  
Old 06-17-2008, 04:32 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
OS:



idk if this helps but also when i restart my computer there is a light sequence like right where the ram slots are that is red-red-yellow-yellow-green-green, i dont really know if that even means anything but when i first made it the person who was helping me said that wasn't a very good thing. like is there an easier way to maybe cure it or diagnose what i need to do. I bought g skill memory, would they have that same like selector thing on there website?
drummerdud31 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-17-2008, 04:34 AM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
OS:



and i literly cant use my computer now, it just keeps crashing on me whenever i like get to my start menu and begin to do stuff
drummerdud31 is offline  
Old 06-17-2008, 02:37 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,116
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

I would try another set of memory sticks can you borrow some from a friend ?
linderman is offline  
Old 06-17-2008, 02:38 PM   #6
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,116
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

or try booting with just one stick of memory installed in the memory slot closests to the cpu >>>> if no joy; then try the other stick as a solo
linderman is offline  
Old 06-18-2008, 08:46 AM   #7
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
OS:



thats what i did with my old memory that i had the original ones and they both didnt work, so ill do that again with the new ones
drummerdud31 is offline  
Old 06-18-2008, 09:10 AM   #8
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
OS:



ok so i tried it with both like the solo thing and they both still crashed and did blue screen error
drummerdud31 is offline  
Old 06-18-2008, 12:30 PM   #9
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 78,002
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



what
video card
cpu
m/board
power supply
brand
wattage
are you running
any error message post in full
check your tempretures and voltages in the bios and post them
check the voltage range for your ram
check what voltage it is running at
https://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php



dai is offline  
Old 06-18-2008, 03:56 PM   #10
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,116
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

I would try another power supply if you can borrow one ?
linderman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts