Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Driver Support

User Tag List

[SOLVED] Looking for Realtek HD Audio Manager

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Looking for Realtek HD Audio Manager within the Driver Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I just reinstalled Windows 7 Home Premium (64 bit). My MoBo is a Gigabyte MA785GM-US2H (rev 1.1). I have installed


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-19-2013, 05:19 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 52
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bit) and Home Premium (64bit) Linux Debian 8



I just reinstalled Windows 7 Home Premium (64 bit). My MoBo is a Gigabyte MA785GM-US2H (rev 1.1). I have installed the drivers from the Gigabyte web page, but still don't have the Realtek HD Audio Manager that configures my surround sound. I have another computer with the same MoBo and have attached a pic of the interface. I have tried searching for the driver using the info from the pic, but have been unsuccessful in finding the right one.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HD Audio Mgr.JPG
Views:	3297
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	122441  
Jeff 42 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-19-2013, 05:41 PM   #2
TSF - Enthusiast
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 15,298
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Hello,

Is it listed in the Control Panel under Sound and Hardware?
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 02-19-2013, 06:36 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 52
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bit) and Home Premium (64bit) Linux Debian 8



Yes, but it is just the standard windows stereo sound control.
Jeff 42 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-19-2013, 09:22 PM   #4
TSF - Enthusiast
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 15,298
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Let's try this:

Open Computer > Program Files > Realtek > Audio > HDA > and select RAVCpl64
makinu1der2 is offline  
Old 02-20-2013, 06:15 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 52
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate (64 bit) and Home Premium (64bit) Linux Debian 8



Thanks for your help. I figured out that what I was looking for was bundled in with the driver, but not installed automatically.
Jeff 42 is offline  
Old 02-20-2013, 04:42 PM   #6
TSF - Enthusiast
 
makinu1der2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 15,298
OS: Win7,Win XP,PC LinuxOS

My System


Okay, Glad you got it sorted and Thanks for the update.
makinu1der2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet won't work after combo fix
Hi, had a google redirect virus. ran multiple malware programs, antimalware bytes, spybot, and a few cleaners but no success. ran combo fix and now I don't have internet. here is log file ComboFix 12-04-24.05 - Amanda 04/24/2012 23:44:10.1.4 - x86 Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium ...
jenningsfamily Resolved HJT Threads 52 05-17-2012 09:38 AM
Projector set up
I am attemptiong to set up a BENQ ms510 on my laptop. I am running Windows 7 Home Premium on an Asus G74S with 16GB DDR3, 2 x 500GB hard drive plus 2 externals. When I attempt to download the user manual from Benq it crashes IE. When I attempt to use the supplied disc, it also crashes ie. I do...
ricochet53 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 6 04-08-2012 12:48 PM
Network/computer hacker
First thing is first network was hacked and claimed by one of my neighbors, I went through trouble getting it back but the problems started there with my first computer same operating system as the one i am using now. Then the yahoo google and bing redirect virus was intensely messing with my...
ktruok Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 2 11-22-2011 05:39 PM
Virus: Network card, USB, Audio
Hello, It seems like I've run into quite the virus lately and was hoping that someone could help me out. While everything was working fine I tried to plug in a USB mouse and had no success. When I went to plug it in nothing popped up that it was recognized, so I decided to restart my laptop,...
Ajjr108 Inactive Malware Help Topics 0 11-04-2011 02:43 PM
Windows 7 hangs just after startup each time
Just after startup, I can see the desktop, all icons, the system tray, etc., but if I click anything, it immediately hangs. I am eventually given an error from the bottom left corner of the screen stating that "Microsoft Windows" is not responding. I can wait and the application may respond or I...
slhaas BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 3 08-03-2011 05:49 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts