Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Design Discussion & FAQs

User Tag List

Rhino Help - Freeform modelling

This is a discussion on Rhino Help - Freeform modelling within the Design Discussion & FAQs forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Dear members, who use rhinoceros 3d modelling software v5, I need to accurately wrap a mesh or image in mesh


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-27-2016, 09:22 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 10
OS: Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2 64-bit


Pencil

Dear members, who use rhinoceros 3d modelling software v5,

I need to accurately wrap a mesh or image in mesh form around a polysurface or closed mesh.

Not sure fi this is the forum site for this question but if anyone knwos a good way to do this without plugins or can suggest a free plugin that best tackles this problem, your help will be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Matt
80MattyC08 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-27-2016, 09:46 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,192
OS: win 10 Home



Hi, did you check out this page on the Rhino site https://www.rhino3d.com/tutorials they also have a frequently asked questions section and this online manual Rhinoceros Help hope they are of some use.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 01-28-2016, 12:31 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 10
OS: Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2 64-bit



Thanks man, I checked out the links provided but found nothing close to what I am trying to achieve.

If it helps to gain an understanding, I am trying to wrap an Image around a freeform structure, to createa skin. The problem I am having is getting an image to wrap around accurately. I have tried 7 different grasshopper scripts and done 15 different attempts on rhino tools/commands, but no luck so far..
80MattyC08 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-28-2016, 12:44 PM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,192
OS: win 10 Home



Would one of the other things here be more useful https://www.rhino3d.com/new/dev
Found here https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=+r...jQC8jxUKbQttgJ
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pc configuration for 3D Modelling
Hi. I want to buy a new PC which Is typically want to use for 3D modelling, videos and renderings. Can you suggest me list of configurations I would require to assemble and buy the best PC suitable for this purpose. Request to please share suggestions at the earliest possible. Thanks and...
dreamchaser23 Building 1 04-20-2015 08:43 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts