Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Design Discussion & FAQs

User Tag List

Problem installing Macromedia Flash 8 Pro

This is a discussion on Problem installing Macromedia Flash 8 Pro within the Design Discussion & FAQs forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, Ive looked ALL over the internet but cannot find the answer to this question. I have fully installed Macromedia


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2007, 03:51 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
OS:



Hi, Ive looked ALL over the internet but cannot find the answer to this question. I have fully installed Macromedia Flash 8 Pro on my mothers computer without any problems and I love it but would like to have it on my computer. Everytime I try installing it on my computer I get this error:


2755. 1601, C:/WINDOWS/Downloaded Installations/Macromedia Flash 8/Macromedia Flash 8.msi

Now, Ive gone to that folder and tried everything, deleting the file and installing again, ive tried other items in that folder, nothing has worked.

Can anybody tell me what in the hell I need to do in order to get this thing on my computer?
ladykohanna is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-13-2007, 06:19 PM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 75
OS:



Quote:
Originally Posted by ladykohanna View Post
Hi, Ive looked ALL over the internet but cannot find the answer to this question. I have fully installed Macromedia Flash 8 Pro on my mothers computer without any problems and I love it but would like to have it on my computer. Everytime I try installing it on my computer I get this error:


2755. 1601, C:/WINDOWS/Downloaded Installations/Macromedia Flash 8/Macromedia Flash 8.msi

Now, Ive gone to that folder and tried everything, deleting the file and installing again, ive tried other items in that folder, nothing has worked.

Can anybody tell me what in the hell I need to do in order to get this thing on my computer?
I think you are in the wrong section here mate.

Can you post a screenshot of the error message?
ralen is offline  
Old 09-14-2007, 07:32 AM   #3
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
ebackhus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SATX
Posts: 18,118
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1

My System

Send a message via ICQ to ebackhus Send a message via AIM to ebackhus Send a message via MSN to ebackhus Send a message via Yahoo to ebackhus Send a message via Skype™ to ebackhus

You'll also need a second copy of the software, otherwise you're violating the EULA.
ebackhus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-14-2007, 10:06 AM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 75
OS:



Quote:
Originally Posted by ebackhus View Post
You'll also need a second copy of the software, otherwise you're violating the EULA.
Im sure he can use the same software, but purchase another serial key.
ralen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts