Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Design Discussion & FAQs

User Tag List

ATI FirePro Peformance Plug-ins Optimized for AutoCAD, 3ds Max

This is a discussion on ATI FirePro Peformance Plug-ins Optimized for AutoCAD, 3ds Max within the Design Discussion & FAQs forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. From https://hothardware.com/News/ATI-Fire...utoCAD-3ds-Max ATI FirePro Peformance Plug-ins Optimized for AutoCAD, 3ds Max If you're an AutoCAD or 3ds Max user, you'll


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-04-2010, 06:28 PM   #1
Moderator Hardware Team
 
koala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 26,228
OS: Win7-64, BunsenLabs

My System


From https://hothardware.com/News/ATI-Fire...utoCAD-3ds-Max
Quote:
ATI FirePro Peformance Plug-ins Optimized for AutoCAD, 3ds Max

If you're an AutoCAD or 3ds Max user, you'll find this information out of AMD today to be very interesting. ATI's FirePro application support team have devised a way to drastically increase the performance of FirePro or FireGL workstation graphics cards when running AutoCAD or 3ds Max.

AMD has just released a set of performance plug-ins designed to provide additional optimizations for AutoCAD 2010, AutoCAD 2011, 3ds Max 2010, and 3ds Max 2011. With these plug-ins, ATI claims their "FirePro graphics cards offer more than double the performance over comparable consumer graphics cards." AMD claims users can expect significant improvements in visual quality as well.
__________________

Disable Social Media Buttons: adblockplus.org/en/features#socialmedia
koala is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-06-2010, 04:34 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 132
OS: &nbsp



i would wonder how ingenious these break throughs are or whether it's known technology, but reserved to be released at another date. i remember when i bought my fireGL X1 that the gaming cards at the time had the same architecture, but had a small electronic block to stop the dcc drivers being installed. some electronic boffins managed to by pass this with a soldering iron and a resistor. hence, my cynicism since for the work station cards.
freddyhard is offline  
Old 12-10-2010, 12:04 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Gr8Writer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 3
OS: Windows XP Pro SP3


Send a message via Skype™ to Gr8Writer

Would these "enhancements" (if that's really what they are) work for other CAD software like SolidWorks or are they solely for AutoCAD?
Gr8Writer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts