Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Web Serving and Management

User Tag List

Website monitoring tools

This is a discussion on Website monitoring tools within the Web Serving and Management forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Is there any server monitoring software somebody can recommend to me for Windows? I'm pretty new at this sort of

Closed Thread

Old 05-20-2014, 10:28 AM   #1
Registered Member

Is there any server monitoring software somebody can recommend to me for Windows? I'm pretty new at this sort of stuff.
I have been using this monitoring software from a site called Monitance for my home set up and it works well so far. It's really easy to use and set up. I like that they send me an email or text message if something were to happen to my website. I wanted some other opinions before I decide to upgrade from the free version.

Anyone else have any feedback about monitoring software?

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-22-2014, 10:57 AM   #2
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

What type of servers do you want to monitor, and are you using Windows or *nix servers?

Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
Old 05-22-2014, 03:35 PM   #3
Registered Member

File servers and windows.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-27-2014, 01:59 AM   #4
Registered Member

Try the software Anturis that is a cloud-based one and easy to use exactly for inexperienced users.You will be able to monitor servers, mail servers, databases etc
Old 05-28-2014, 05:19 PM   #5
Registered Member

Awesome, thanks for the help!
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Malware removal confirmation.