Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Web Serving and Management

User Tag List

URL fault query

This is a discussion on URL fault query within the Web Serving and Management forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello world! Very quick question.. Basically, I am having to manage a site for someone temporarily and I have very

Closed Thread

Old 06-17-2012, 01:46 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hello world!

Very quick question..

Basically, I am having to manage a site for someone temporarily and I have very little knowledge of how they work and need a quick point in the right direction.

The site in question can be accessed by the url https://EXAMPLE WEBSITE.com, however when trying to access the site via https://www.EXAMPLE WEBSITE.com (including www.) the page appears to be unavailable.

I have access to the control panel for the site and assume I need to add a DNS record but don't know what to enter or what type of record (A or CNAME etc).

Any help would be GREAT!!

Thanks,

Rob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2012, 03:20 AM   #2
Registered Member

Turns out adding an 'A' record with www. URL .com worked.
Old 06-19-2012, 10:32 AM   #3
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

Glad you were able to figure it out. Please come back if you have other questions.

Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
Closed Thread

Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet Explorer Loads & Uses Tons of Memory
Internet Explorer runs on it's own--in the background--and uses tons of memory. This is similar to a problem that a user named MalusCalibur had back in 2008. IE loads up and runs from 30K and climbs to anywhere from 100-300K of Memory. I've quelled this problem by constantly having Windows...
Deeke777 Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 35 06-26-2012 01:11 PM
Website viewing differently on Chrome than it is Firefox