Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Design Forum > Web Serving and Management

User Tag List

[SOLVED] How can i change the username and password of phpmyadmin?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] How can i change the username and password of phpmyadmin? within the Web Serving and Management forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey guys, I wanna change the default password and username for phpmyadmin login ? Any ideas ?


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-07-2013, 06:55 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 85
OS: Windows 7 32(64)-bit, Vista, XP, Server 2008,Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6



Hey guys,

I wanna change the default password and username for phpmyadmin login ? Any ideas ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	180
Size:	79.0 KB
ID:	120672  
Shattered is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-07-2013, 11:21 AM   #2
Manager
- Alternative Computing
- Design
 
wmorri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 6,492
OS: Window 7/Ubuntu/Fedora/Backtrack 5

My System

Send a message via AIM to wmorri Send a message via MSN to wmorri

Hi,

I don't know of a way to change the default username and password. I do know though that you should be able to login with username: root password: [leave empty]
__________________


Linux Forever!|html5 boilerplate
wmorri is offline  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:38 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 85
OS: Windows 7 32(64)-bit, Vista, XP, Server 2008,Mac OS X Snow Leopard 10.6



Thanks, but when i try to login with default username: root and no password it says login without password is forbidden. I already fixed that, thank you for your reply !
Shattered is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC running slower and slower
Hi,I need you guys to help me out...my computer has been running slower and slower over the past few weeks and i cannot figure out why. I have tried to follow the instructions of the sticky to the best of my ability . I ran avira antivirus and some hits came up but i am not sure if they are false...
ComputerNubCake Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 4 06-10-2012 06:35 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts