Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Hard Drive Support

User Tag List

[SOLVED] pickard bell te11hc

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] pickard bell te11hc within the Hard Drive Support forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. my hard drive failed in my laptop segate 500gb ordered a new drive western digital 500gb installed it in my


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-31-2014, 06:36 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
OS: win8.1



my hard drive failed in my laptop segate 500gb ordered a new drive western digital 500gb installed it in my laptop boot from cd win 7 disc in loads the first part of the software when it get to the part to install it on the drive it say there is no hard drive I can see the hard drive in the bios and if I install a different hard drive (80gb) it all loads I've tested the new drive with a usb hard drive caddy and all seems fine are the drivers I need help
popally is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-31-2014, 01:17 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,641
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


No Drive to install Windows 7:
1 Boot from the Windows Disc/USB
2- Go to Repair Your Computer, Or Press Shift + F10 to go directly to the Command Prompt
3- In the RE (recovery environment) choose command prompt and type following commands pressing Enter after each bold command:
i) diskpart
ii) list disk
it will show the list of your drives, with the information:
- status
- total space
- free space
status would probably be "invalid" and free space would be "0 bytes"
you have to select the drive next with

iii) select disk <disk number>
disk number = as listed in previous command, normally 0
iv) clean (this erases all data on the Disk, so be sure you choose the correct one)now for verification of disk status and free space type
v)list disk
the status should be "online" and free space should be "disk size"
vi)exit

4- now restart the machine and boot from the Windows Disc/USB again
proceed and at "select disk to install windows" you would be able to view the hard disk drives
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 08-02-2014, 09:13 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
OS: win8.1



Thank you so much all working can you tell me why the laptop/windows didn't see the drive
popally is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-02-2014, 12:46 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,641
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


If you start an install and for whatever reason it fails, Windows may mark the drive as Invalid. Doing a Diskpart Clean will wipe the drive and ready it for an install.
spunk.funk is offline  
Old 08-02-2014, 02:09 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
OS: win8.1



thanks for your help and explanation
popally is offline  
Old 08-02-2014, 02:27 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 40,641
OS: Windows 10 64 bit

My System


You are welcome! Please mark this thread Solved in the Thread Tools at the top.
Attached Images
 
spunk.funk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Packard Bell iPower Laptop
My Packard Bell iPower laptop was working fine last night. Turned it on this morning and it would not boot beyond the Packard Bell boot screen. The progress bar at the bottom got to about 80% (no progress meter, just my assumption) and the boot into Windows 7 would not happen. I tried hitting F10...
siheath55 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 1 02-03-2013 10:42 AM
Packard Bell imedia Bios - Crap
Hi guys! Need some help here:smile: Have a customer that has an Packard Bell imedia M3710. On the back of the computer I have model ZEU-PE2. Couldn't get anything with the ssid number at Packard Bell, but the serial gave me: imedia (PT.U12-PV.U12) God they have a crap system:confused:...
bookie56 Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU 6 01-20-2013 10:09 AM
Hello major issues need help possibly spyware or malware
I don't know much about computers so really im not sure totally what to do with what you people demand. I have taken logs i hope this helps somebody able to help me if not my apologies. . UNLESS SPECIFICALLY INSTRUCTED, DO NOT POST THIS LOG. IF REQUESTED, ZIP IT UP & ATTACH IT . DDS...
Mysteryxxxxx Inactive Malware Help Topics 8 10-21-2012 06:39 AM
[SOLVED] Packard Bell igo Wlan Drivers
I have a old Packard bell igo laptop which i did a reinstall with XP pro which went well with no problems but now im unable to find wlan driver for it i have checked with Packard Bell Download centre and i cant find anything i would be grateful of some help please . Packard Bell igo Model...
gersweeney Driver Support 16 02-22-2012 07:38 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts