Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Automotive Center > Talk Car

User Tag List

Car A/C Guy

This is a discussion on Car A/C Guy within the Talk Car forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I didn't see this auto forum here. The computer tech sections are great! If I can help anyone with auto


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-17-2008, 05:56 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 20
OS:



I didn't see this auto forum here. The computer tech sections are great! If I can help anyone with auto a/c problems I'll be happy to try. It's a way to give back. Thanks, guys!
Warren Willingh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-17-2008, 06:09 AM   #2
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
carsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hunwick, Co. Durham England
Posts: 11,132
OS: XP Pro SP3

My System

Send a message via MSN to carsey

Whats the problem?
__________________

carsey is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 09:00 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 7,329
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


oh you know how to fix that stuff ok i have two issues

first is a 1986 isuzu trooper 2 the ac was added out of factory, and the blower doesnt work for heat or ac


next is a 1996 chevy g20 van and that blows warm air used to be cold, then the back went hot, and now it all is
1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-21-2008, 03:39 PM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 20
OS:



Sorry. I haven't checked email so I had like a thousand. I saw the notice you had posted.

On the Isuzu: You need to make sure there is voltage going to the motor. I believe that one had a transition duct so the evap was put in line. The blower motor should be factory, that's why it doesn't work for either. Check the fuse in the fuse block first. We'll go from there.

Obviously the Van could be anything. It will take gauge pressures to start. It could be empty the way it sounds. Put gauges on it without the motor running and let me know what the high and low side read.
Warren Willingh is offline  
Old 10-23-2008, 08:21 PM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 7,329
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


will do van when auto class shop opens lol and for the trooper we just replaces all the fuses , the heat seeps out sometimes
1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Old 10-24-2008, 09:41 AM   #6
Guest
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 20
OS:



If you have an ammeter, check for the amps the motor is drawing. If it's over 30 that's why the fuse is blowing. Common problem!
Warren Willingh is offline  
Old 11-02-2008, 12:08 PM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
1 g0t 0wn3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 7,329
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System


unfortunatly we dont, but i dont think it was blown we just replaced them all because the lights fuse burnt out
1 g0t 0wn3d is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts