Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

wont pick up monitor

This is a discussion on wont pick up monitor within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hi, over night my computer decided to not read my monitor. it was working, and then the next day when


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-20-2007, 04:14 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
OS:



hi, over night my computer decided to not read my monitor. it was working, and then the next day when i turned my computer on the monitor stayed on stand by. so i pulled the on board video card from my other computer and tried it in the busted one. It still didn't turn the monitor on.
so i guess its a mother board problem.
i have a Gigabyte GA-8PE 800 mother board. i don't know what happenbed but can it be fixed? thanks
mickeyg107 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-20-2007, 05:54 PM   #2
TSF Team Emeritus
 
Doby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Central PA (USA)
Posts: 9,471
OS: XP sp3/ Vista sp2/windows7

My System


This could be a number of things, It was a good idea to try another video card but seeing as that did not help I would next try another power supply.

Post back with results and please include you full system specs
Doby is offline  
Old 12-14-2008, 05:51 PM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



Ive had this happen to two diff computers and i still cant figure out what caused it.. ive been working on computers for 10 years and can figure it out.. i also tried putting in another card and no go :P even manually washed the bios hoping that would fix it and still no go, so any help would be helpful thanks, :P
pupp3t is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-15-2008, 05:36 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 300
OS: xp



When the obvious fix didn't work for me (reseating the RAM), I discovered my CPU had failed.

Good luck
craigwatanabe is offline  
Old 12-19-2008, 02:17 PM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



Tried that i mean i go one minute from it working just fine to turning it off and moving more then two pcs to 3 diff monitors and none of em work :P ive been doing for over 15 years and this is the first time ive ever had this happen i call it a STD :P cause i even put in brand new graphics cards and old ones in the boxes and no monitor :P so if ya can fix this let me know we can work something out :P hopefuly ya take paypal :P
pupp3t is offline  
Old 12-19-2008, 03:34 PM   #6
TSF Team Emeritus
 
Doby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Central PA (USA)
Posts: 9,471
OS: XP sp3/ Vista sp2/windows7

My System


pupp3t,

Are services are free and we will be glad to help but I have to ask you to start your own thread and include your full system specs
Doby is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SME Broadband Business Network Monitor
I Have set up a network with 8 Stations on each switch so there 8 host on each switch. There are two switches. The two switch is connected by a crossover cable. One of the switches is connected to the router and that router is connected to another external network. My job is to monitor...
themanofthehour Networking Support 4 11-02-2006 10:39 AM
How it went from upgrading from an CRT Analog monitor to an LCD Digital?
I'd like to know all about, and how your video card has been for you, more so if you have done the same type of upgrading that I've just done? Soooo, I believe the results show up in the monitor. if you have any new or old information I'd love to hear it, thanks... I would like to know how...
joeeye Video Card Support 13 08-08-2006 12:40 PM
LCD monitor got dark after graphics card overheated
Hi I got a flat LCd screen (ACER 1916) My graphics card overheated and my computer stopped. I opened it and fixed the fan on the card and got it working again. (This happens maybe once every month) The problem is that this time, my monitor got all dark. It "is" possible to get it working "ok"...
mlk Other Hardware Support 1 07-31-2006 12:37 PM
HELP! ATI Radeon 9000 card crashing monitor
I really need help with my Radeon 9000 card. Somehow it's crashing the monitor (in several different ways). It crashes every 5 minutes to every hour, seemingly at random. The crash either 1- screen goes black, then turns the monitor off/into sleep mode (orange light) and I have to hardboot the...
dragonladyohio Video Card Support 3 02-28-2005 07:30 AM
Geforce 4 Monitor Flicker
This is my first post to the forums- I've gotten 3 or 4 tech tips from here before, but i can't find any answers to my problem this time, so here I go. My system is a Mainboard with an Athlon XP 1.6 Ghz, a Geforce 4 Ti 4200, a 9.0 gig hard drive and a 60 gig hard drive. This has been...
ShuChoMouff Video Card Support 8 06-03-2003 05:31 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts