Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

Windows 7 white screen

This is a discussion on Windows 7 white screen within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Im running win 7 on my dedktop. My machine runs smoothly but this morning i encounter white screen.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-04-2011, 06:57 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
OS:



Im running win 7 on my dedktop. My machine runs smoothly but this morning i encounter white screen.
rhonskie08 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-10-2011, 05:21 PM   #2
Team Manager - Networking
Moderator - Hardware
 
JimE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 19,823
OS: Win 7 SP1

My System


any luck with this issue?
__________________
Jim

JimE is offline  
Old 05-10-2011, 07:06 PM   #3
Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,675
OS: XP Pro-7



PC Specs?
Pre-Built Brand & Model Number
Custom Built-Brand & Model of Mobo-CPU-RAM-Graphics-PSU.



Tyree is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-12-2011, 12:01 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
OS:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyree
PC Specs?
Pre-Built Brand & Model Number
Custom Built-Brand & Model of Mobo-CPU-RAM-Graphics-PSU.
Gigabyte ga g41mt s2 ddr3 1333 / core 2 quad 2.5 8300 / emaxx ddr3 2gig / palit gf9500gt 1024m ddr2 128b. Anything wrong with the specs? Thank u 4 d reply.
rhonskie08 is offline  
Old 05-12-2011, 04:56 AM   #5
Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,675
OS: XP Pro-7



Brand & Model of the PSU?
Can you a different GPU to try?
I've never heard of emaxx RAM so I can't comment on it's reliability.



Tyree is offline  
Old 05-12-2011, 05:26 AM   #6
I helped the forums.
 
George Safford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Essex Junction, Vermont
Posts: 870
OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit

My System


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyree View Post
Brand & Model of the PSU?
Can you a different GPU to try?
I've never heard of emaxx RAM so I can't comment on it's reliability.
I can comment on it. If these guys have not heard of it then most likely it is a weak link in your system.
George Safford is offline  
Old 05-12-2011, 08:01 AM   #7
I helped the forums.
 
George Safford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Essex Junction, Vermont
Posts: 870
OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit

My System


https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...en-436536.html
George Safford is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new issues with an old XP machine. Is it a virus McAfee can't find and clean?
For the past 2 months something is not right with our home computer, and I donít know what. I run McAfee, but the scan does not seem to run, takes days to finish and sometimes only says 1200 files scanned with no virus detected. When I run task manager says CPU usage is 100%. IE hangs up or...
tony_g Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 20 05-26-2011 08:01 AM
Can someone help me see what's up?
I'm a real computer noob I don't know exactly what's going on but ill try to describe it, mostly I'm concerned about a keylogger though. The other problems are every now and then on Google I'll click a link and I'll get sent to some random website, sometimes outta nowhere a new tab will open up to...
soboman Virus/Trojan/Spyware Help 13 05-13-2011 02:20 PM
Malware Redirects When I Click On Any Links
Here is my DDS log and my ark log (gmer). Unfortunatley i cannot make it a zip file like the tutorial had told me because all of my programs have disappeared I just got this malware/trojan/worm virus that makes my applications disappear, constantly re-direct my browser when i click on any link,...
alek1230 Resolved HJT Threads 9 04-19-2011 02:47 AM
bad image error and norton 360
Hi, My initial problem was trying to get rid of the "Bad Image" error message that has been popping up on literally every file and folder on my PC (Windows XP). Situation has gone from bad to worse as i installed norton 360 5.0. Now nothing works, unable to connect to the internet, unable to...
royalmc Resolved HJT Threads 25 04-07-2011 07:36 AM
virus ends all programs, help please
Hello there, the other day whilst not really paying attention I allowed a fishy program to bypass my firewall, and it basically just shuts down any prgrm I open, and opens some fake virus software stuff. Anyways help please, I don't want to buy a new computer yet :grin:
redphase Inactive Malware Help Topics 8 02-25-2011 11:14 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts