Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

System wont turn on

This is a discussion on System wont turn on within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Ok I'm relatively new to custom builds, built my own system before but had help from a friend. I've just

Closed Thread

Old 12-22-2007, 01:24 PM   #1

Ok I'm relatively new to custom builds, built my own system before but had help from a friend. I've just assembled the new pc I ordered:

Asrock 4CoreDual Sata2 motherboard
Intel Core 2 Duo E2160 "LGA775 Conroe" 1.80GHz
OcUK Huntkey 450W PSU
Corsair 2GB DDR2 XMS2-6400C5 TwinX (2x1GB)
OcUK GeForce 8800 GT 512MB GDDR3 HDTV/Dual DVI (PCI-Express)

That's the basics, it's all been put together, connected etc, the only difficulty I had was with the system header connections. After putting it all together the system wont turn on, I'm thinking it could be the header connections but I've triple checked them with the manual and also tried different arrangements and combinations but no matter what I try I'm unable to turn the system on. The motherboard itself doesn't seem to have an LED on it but I think the power supply is working fine as the power LED came on during experiementing with header combinations/arrangements. All the parts are brand new and I'm now stuck as to what to do or try. I've disconnected everything non-essential like HDs, DVD+RWs etc to narrow down what's going wrong. Any ideas would be helpful, only thing I can think of right now is perhaps a faulty part, but unsure how to test for that. All suggestions welcome
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2007, 02:21 PM   #2