Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

[SOLVED] PC opening problems

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] PC opening problems within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi Everybody, My PC is not starting immediately when it is on stand-by mode or shut down mode. I'm hearing


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-21-2008, 01:31 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



Hi Everybody,

My PC is not starting immediately when it is on stand-by mode or shut down mode. I'm hearing fan noises but can't hearing bios bip sound. DVD drive is opening, all fans is running, running led remains at flashing mode.
Sometimes it takes 15 to 20 times resetting and starting; sometimes at first try it runs.

I read some similar problems in forum, most of them related to power supply unit. Is that the same problem for me?


PC config as follows;

MB: Asus P5B Deluxe/Wifi AP
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
RAM: Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800 Mhz 4X1GB
HDD: Seagate 400GB 7200RPM SATA2
DVD: Asus DVD-RW
Case: Thermaltake Swing
PSU: Silverpower 600W (SP_600A2C)
Fans: Akasa AK-965 attached to CPU, Thermaltake 120 MM attached as Case fan.
USB: 4 USB attached (Printer, cam, mouse, keyboard)
maligulerer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-21-2008, 05:20 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
manic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,741
OS: xp



You didnt mention what video card you are running.
manic is offline  
Old 11-21-2008, 07:14 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



VGA: Asus EN8800GTS/HTDP/640M
maligulerer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-21-2008, 09:25 AM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
manic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,741
OS: xp



Cant find out a whole lot on the psu. You need at least 26amps on the
12volt rail/rails to run a pci-e video card. Then you have to to into
consideration the effiecency of the psu and the age, and quality...
manic is offline  
Old 11-26-2008, 06:47 AM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
OS:


Thumbs Up

I changed my power supply with Thermaltake Toughpower 750W (W0116RE) and PC is running smoothly. Also, I noticed it's running faster.
maligulerer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts