Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

[SOLVED] MS 7104 ver: 3.0 help!!

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] MS 7104 ver: 3.0 help!! within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello,i have motherboard PM8M-VH and a very,very bad problem,every time when i copy from Example: HD:c to Hd:d,or instaling something


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-23-2008, 12:02 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



Hello,i have motherboard PM8M-VH and a very,very bad problem,every time when i copy from Example: HD:c to Hd:d,or instaling something the computer chrases and when is restarted i get that windows has recovered from serios error,what do i do? CPU:2.6, graphic:ATI radeon 9600 pro 256mb.....memory:1gb......Hard discs:Maxtor 60gb and maxtor 140 gb:4 -dontkno
Puffy23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-23-2008, 06:48 AM   #2
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,551
OS:



Puffy, disconnect the d: drive. Then try and install something. If it works you will know it's more than likely the second H/D.
Question: Are both drives connected to the same ribbon?
belfasteddie is offline  
Old 01-25-2008, 09:04 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



No,on each ribbon one HD. i try to disconnect the d: drive but no changes,when i try to install call of duty 4 on half of install he restarts. Cpu temp is on 32c, mem is ok....is it possible that problem is in windows? sorry about my bad english writing
Puffy23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-25-2008, 01:17 PM   #4
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,551
OS:



Puffy23, Your English is OK! I don't play games so I have never heard of ,"Call of Duty", however I have done search with Google and it appears this game causes a LOT of problems.
Back to your computer, I would suggest you download ,"Ccleaner", it will clean your computer .After that do a Defrag. Can you load this programme in Safe mode?
Google Ccleaner.
belfasteddie is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 05:22 PM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



thanks for helping,manage to solve the problem, the problem was my main hard drive,some files was on bad clusters,so i buy better hard and it's ok,
Puffy23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts