Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

[SOLVED] Is this motherboard suitable for Adobe CS5 Master Collection?

This is a discussion on [SOLVED] Is this motherboard suitable for Adobe CS5 Master Collection? within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I looked at the following Tech Support Forum link of suggested builds. https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...ly-448272.html I want to build a PC that


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2011, 06:24 AM   #1
bwz
Registered Member
 
bwz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 170
OS: Windows XP Home



I looked at the following Tech Support Forum link of suggested builds.
https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...ly-448272.html

I want to build a PC that -
1. will allow me maximum performance with Adobe CS5 Master Collection,
2. will not slow down with multi applications running at the same time, and
3. will serve me with future Adobe upgrades.

Will I overdo it if I get the following motherboard?

GIGABYTE GA-880GA-UD3H AM3 AMD 880G HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard
Newegg.com - GIGABYTE GA-880GA-UD3H AM3 AMD 880G HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard
bwz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-24-2011, 02:31 PM   #2
Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toledo Oh.
Posts: 2,865
OS: Windows 7 Professional x86 :W7 x 64

My System


That should serve you well, nice rig.

It is almost impossible to overdue it these days. Sooner or later something new will come out that will tax the current setup. By going above what it needed will give you some future proofing.

Also by buying a board that does not contain all of the components, you can upgrade individual pieces as may be desired.
pat mcgroin is offline  
Old 02-24-2011, 03:20 PM   #3
Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,675
OS: XP Pro-7



It is certainly possible to overdue on any component but that Mobo is full featured without all the unneeded bling.



Tyree is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-24-2011, 04:09 PM   #4
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nevada/USA
Posts: 1,200
OS: XPpro(sp3) VistaHP-32 WIN7-hp Ubuntu 10.10 64

My System

Send a message via MSN to Dblanchard1278 Send a message via Yahoo to Dblanchard1278

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyree View Post
It is certainly possible to overdue on any component but that Mobo is full featured without all the unneeded bling.
Tyree is right about this, you can over do it and this can be a bad thing when companies release new hard ware like ram and such. A side note to the op, since this is for graffix design use 3 x 2gig sticks of ram for a total of 6 gigs.Adobe will use up alot of ram and 4 gigs isn't enough when you have a few windows open but that is a nice motherboard and will serve you well.
Dblanchard1278 is offline  
Old 02-24-2011, 11:46 PM   #5
bwz
Registered Member
 
bwz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 170
OS: Windows XP Home



Quote:
Originally Posted by pat mcgroin View Post
That should serve you well, nice rig.
...
By going above what it needed will give you some future proofing.

Also by buying a board that does not contain all of the components, you can upgrade individual pieces as may be desired.
Thanks. Sounds good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyree View Post
It is certainly possible to overdue on any component but that Mobo is full featured without all the unneeded bling.
Yay! I don't want unneeded bling.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dblanchard1278 View Post
A side note to the op, since this is for graffix design use 3 x 2gig sticks of ram for a total of 6 gigs.Adobe will use up alot of ram and 4 gigs isn't enough when you have a few windows open but that is a nice motherboard and will serve you well.
Having a few windows open was a major concern of mine. Thanks for your help ! I will go for 3x 2gig sticks then.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dblanchard1278 View Post
Tyree is right about this, you can over do it and this can be a bad thing when companies release new hard ware like ram and such.
So at this stage for my purposes -Adobe CS5 Master Collection and sound recording - I am not overdoing it with this motherboard ... ?
bwz is offline  
Old 02-26-2011, 02:36 AM   #6
bwz
Registered Member
 
bwz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 170
OS: Windows XP Home



This thread is solved then.
Thanks everybody who helped!
bwz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Help me choose a PC for Adobe CS5 Master Collection.
I need to get a reliable PC that will run Adobe CS5 Master Collection nicely, allowing me to get my ideas down quickly, running multi applications at the same time. I do not want to be slowed down in my work by a PC that cannot handle too many programs open at the same time. Will the...
bwz Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU 9 02-23-2011 01:42 AM
Adobe CS5 Master problems
Hi everyone. I have just installed adobe master edition and everything worked untill I noticed that After effects had not installed. I tryied to install it again but it just said that after effects could not be installed. Any ideas on the problem? Thanks Jake (My Laptop is running windows 7...
jake173 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 5 01-27-2011 10:58 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts