Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

User Tag List

Raid 5 Recovery

This is a discussion on Raid 5 Recovery within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am a bit of a noob and first time posting here.. Couldnt get PC to start. It would turn

Closed Thread

Old 04-12-2018, 09:01 PM   #1
Registered Member

I am a bit of a noob and first time posting here..
Couldnt get PC to start. It would turn on for 20 seconds and then shut off.
Decided to take out CMOS Battery to reset BIOS.
This worked and computer started.
However my RAID5 Volume is now missing.
Am I screwed?

If so can I recover data?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-13-2018, 12:10 AM   #2
Windows Tech Team
Hardware Tech Team

For the time being do not replace the Disks or change the controllers to which they're connected, or remove switch any disks. Startup the PC go to the BIOS and you might need to recover the RAID volume. Can you post us your BIOS RAID options screenshot ?

Also, check the SATA Operation to see if AHCI/RAID is enabled for the Disks, a screenshot here as well will help.

Old 04-14-2018, 03:10 PM   #3
Registered Member

I switched the SATA operation from AHCI to Raid and now I get an option to configure utility. However the option to recover raid is not clickable. Seems like the disks are all there and be recognized. Two of them are not being recognized as part of the RIAD
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4027.JPG
Views:	94
Size:	105.5 KB
ID:	319610   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4024.JPG
Views:	17
Size:	84.4 KB
ID:	319612   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4026.JPG
Views:	18
Size:	108.7 KB
ID:	319614  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4028.JPG
Views:	22
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	319616  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-14-2018, 03:10 PM   #4
Registered Member

I am trying to figure out how to attach some photos for you.