Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

Problem with new Core i7 build. Please help

This is a discussion on Problem with new Core i7 build. Please help within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I recently put together a new system for a friend. It has an Apevia ATX-AS600W-BL power supply. I followed the


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-04-2009, 06:34 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
OS:



I recently put together a new system for a friend. It has an Apevia ATX-AS600W-BL power supply. I followed the overclocking guide for the p6t deluxe, and just used the default settings that were given to run it at default speed running at 2.66. The cpu voltage is about 1.22 in the bios. The ram is Kingston KHX12800D3LLK3, 3X1 gig ddr3 1600. I set the profile to xmp, and am running the Dram voltage at 1.64. It states it should be at 1.65, however I can not choose 1.65 in the bios, the next available option is 1.66, and I do not want to go above 1.65 as this could damage the cpu according the intel. I tried lowering the settings for the ram and changing it to ddr3 1333 and 1066 to see if that helped, also tried bumping the cpu vcore, but the computer still restarts sometimes as soon as windows starts loading the desktop, or when I try to run prime. One thing I noticed with speedfan was the the 12V line was indicating it was only getting 11.65v or so, but in the bios it indicated above 12V. Is the psu not pumping out the right amount of juice in windows? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Here are the bios settings. If there is anythig else I should look at or something that looks wrong let me know what to change.


System Settings
Core i7 920
Asus p6t se
Apevia ATX-AS600W-BL 600 ATX 12V
Kingston HyperX KHX12800D3LLK3/3GX DD3 1600
Sapphire 100252HDMI Radeon HD 4550
Hitachi 500gb sata hd
mces97 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-04-2009, 08:21 PM   #2
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 78,002
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



check if it runs as expected in safe mode

Apevia ATX-AS600W-BL 600 ATX 12V

low quality,current systems require quality with 80%+ effiency

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...corsair%2b550w

this is the same price after rebates

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...corsair%2b650w



dai is offline  
Old 07-04-2009, 08:52 PM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
OS:



I have an ocz psu. I think its 800watts. I'll try that.
mces97 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-04-2009, 08:58 PM   #4
dai
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: west australia
Posts: 78,002
OS: win 7 32x 64x rtm



should make a difference



dai is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts