Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

No signal/post beep

This is a discussion on No signal/post beep within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hey guys, I just recently came home to my computer and turned it on. I noticed that the computer is


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-21-2009, 02:39 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
OS:



Hey guys,

I just recently came home to my computer and turned it on. I noticed that the computer is giving a "no signal" message from the monitor. So, I figured it may just be my graphics card, as I had been overclocking it with rivatuner and was thinking i probably burnt it up. Well, I took the casing off and restarted it and I notice that the side casing fan is not working at all and the cpu fan will run fine but will stop for 2-3 sec about every minute or so. I'm beggining to think that this may be a PSU issue. Also, upon restarting the computer it gives no post beeps at all and keyboard is not lighting up (the mouse is though). Also the PSU fan DOES work. All fans are working with the exception of the side case fan and cpu fan stopping every once and a while.

I'm pretty stumped atm.

Thanks in advance
warcrow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-21-2009, 03:59 PM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
OS:



**UPDATE**

Ok so i unplugged my computer from the power strip and direct connected it into the wall and guess what? I got a BEEP!! and it started up. However, now it will run fine but the case fan will not spin and the computer will turn off after about 3 minutes.

Again, I'm thinking bad power supply. CPU fan is working just fine and temps are down. Any suggestions?
warcrow is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 07:01 PM   #3
TSF - Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 5,760
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

My System


That sounds like a power supply issue. List your computer specs.........Cpu, memory, hard drive(s), graphics card so someone here can suggest a quality power supply with enough wattage to run correctly. Also, what is the Psu in there now?
Amd_Man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts