Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

No beeps,no POST after shut down...

This is a discussion on No beeps,no POST after shut down... within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi to all! So here is my story. One day I turned on my pc and started playing a game.When


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2008, 01:12 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
OS:


Confused

Hi to all!
So here is my story.
One day I turned on my pc and started playing a game.When i was playing a game,sudenly the program called pc probe 2 warned me about the high temperature of my cpu (100C).And just as i was reading it the pc shut down automatically.It was new to me because the game was very simple ant did not used much of my pc resources.I thoughed that it was because of some overclocking that my brother did the other day.I went to the bios and found that the ram voltage was increased and the timming was mesed up.I returned it to normal,but i didnt managed to save the changes cause the pc shut down do to overheating again.I decided to wait for the cpu to cool of,but even after half hour of waiting I turned on my pc and as i was getting to the bios it shuted down again.Then i thoughed i have to be quick.i waited or about an hour and turned my pc on.I managed to enter the bios and press F5(make default) and press F10(save and exit) BUT...when it was saying to me "bios is working,please dont reset your pc'' or something,the pc shut down again!! When i turned on my pc the monitor didnt showed me anything,and there where no POST.
This is where Im asking you to help me find out is there any hope for my pc..
skan8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-30-2008, 01:17 PM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



My system:
asus P5N-D
Intel (R) E8400 dual core 3ghz.
4 gb of RAM (2 seperate sticks of 1024mb corsair and 1 stick of 2gb A-tada)
Hard drive maxtor something :D
GPU - geforce 9600GT
skan8 is offline  
Old 11-30-2008, 01:24 PM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
OS:



I tryed to remove everything exept cpu and gpu.(no ram)
then tryed to run with 1tick of ram.
tryed to run with one of the other stick and ect.
I took the MB battery out ant set the jumper (left it for about a NIGHT!)
I kneeled down next to a pc and prayed for everything to sort on its own.(joke) :D
Nothing worked...
So is there something that i missed to try on my half dead pc to make it work??
Thanks for all of your thoughts and sry for the grammar ;)
skan8 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts