Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

User Tag List

New video connectors on MB

This is a discussion on New video connectors on MB within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Just bought a new Dell. First PC in 10 years. I'm used to seeing a DVI or VGA connector. None


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-01-2018, 01:53 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 204
OS: Windows 10



Just bought a new Dell. First PC in 10 years. I'm used to seeing a DVI or VGA connector. None to be found. So I guess I need an adapater. But what type of video connector is on this computer? I need a name so that I know what adapter to buy.
EventVwr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-01-2018, 02:40 PM   #2
Moderator Hardware Team
 
oscer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 13,019
OS: windows 10

My System


1 is displayport 2 is hdmi
__________________

Mark thread solved under thread tools when issue has been resolved.
oscer1 is offline  
Old 09-01-2018, 05:07 PM   #3
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,467
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


You can buy a dvi to hdmi cable:
https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/buy/h...+to+DVI+Cables
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The system is using the generic video card.
So basically i have deleted my ATI or AMD driver somehow while deleting some files, i have looked for drivers but i can't and I don't want to open my hardware. Can you guys tell me what is my video card driver please. Here is dxdiag ------------------ System Information ------------------ Time...
lonelyattheend Windows XP Support 17 03-26-2015 04:44 PM
Command and Conquer 3 Kane's Wrath
Hi guys!, Recently I bought Command and Conquer 3 Kane's Wrath, and when I install and run it a error message opens "Please make sure that you have installed Directx 9 or later, and make sure your Video Card meets the minimum system requirement." How can I play this? Please help me, I realy want to...
VergilDD PC Gaming Support 5 03-13-2013 09:23 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts