Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

Motherboard And Ram Probs

This is a discussion on Motherboard And Ram Probs within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Can someone please tell me how to check the voltage that is being supplied to my ram and even how


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-01-2009, 12:11 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
OS:


Confused

Can someone please tell me how to check the voltage that is being supplied to my ram and even how to change it, i have an asus m2a-vm-hdmi motherboard, i have tried to use speedfan to see the voltages but am unsure which one is the ram voltage i am using team ram(4x1GB sticks,DDR2 800mhz) which says the ram voltage should be 1.8v.but i am getting a lot of memory management errors.tested ram individually and in different slots with memtest and no errors reported.
nakchee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-01-2009, 12:15 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 2,971
OS: Win XP

My System


Check in the BIOS - It will be in you're Overclocking Settings but you should see the RAM Voltage there somewhere.
HawMan is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 12:22 PM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
OS:



the bios for that mobo is pretty crap,there is no overclocking section,at least not in my nOOb analysis,what would it come under on the bios?
nakchee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-01-2009, 12:51 PM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
OS:



okay,checked the bios, i found out how to change the ram voltage, but it is currently set to auto,as are most of the settings, Here are the voltages i found,
V-core = 1.42v
3.3v voltage= 3.29
5v voltage=5.08v
12v voltage=11.96
how can i check what auto is set to? and should i change them from auto to my own choice of voltage or leave as is?
ps thanks for your time
nakchee is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 01:19 PM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
OS:



Leave the settings on AUTO, at least you will be sure that the ram voltage will be controlled by the bios. ANY wish to OC you need to install the asus Ai suite that included in the motherboard installation disk. The Team ram you have are not tested on this motherboard and thats why you are still getting errors..
Sabti is offline  
Old 01-01-2009, 01:39 PM   #6
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 7
OS:



Is there anywhere else i can get the asus ai suite,i've lost the disc,or should i say the shop who had my pc lost the disc,i would love to o/c my pc but first i need to get it working properly at stock speeds,and still dont know what voltage is being sent to my ram,i have heard that the mobo i have isnt always that accurate when set to auto voltages
nakchee is offline  
Old 01-02-2009, 03:42 AM   #7
Administrator
Team Manager, Gaming
Team Manager, Microsoft Support
Team Manager, Hardware Team
Microsoft MVP
 
Wrench97's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: S.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 54,072
OS: Win7



Here is the manual for your board > https://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...2a-vm-hdmi.pdf
Read the Bios section first then change the settings.
Select the Ram voltage field and hit Enter to get a menu of available values for the voltage.
Wrench97 is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts