Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

i need help fixing my computer's pre-installed software

This is a discussion on i need help fixing my computer's pre-installed software within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. i own an acer extensa 5235 notebook and when i brought it, it came with pre-installed with acer nplify and


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-19-2012, 11:18 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: london
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7 home premium (32 bit)



i own an acer extensa 5235 notebook and when i brought it, it came with pre-installed with acer nplify and other drivers. it was brought 2 years ago from comet and was working perfectly. however my system crashed and after i went through startup-repair all my acer software was removed. another wierd thing that happened was that when i contacted acer tech support for assistance they claimed that it doesn't exist on thier database as for some reason my serial number and SNID number doesn't work.
i'm hoping that someone can give me support ASAP.
alchemist99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2012, 11:21 AM   #2
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,315
OS: win 10 Home



Hi and welcome to TSF try here https://support.acer.com/product/defa...x?modelId=1191
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 10-19-2012, 12:21 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: london
Posts: 2
OS: windows 7 home premium (32 bit)



Quote:
Originally Posted by joeten View Post
thanks but i still need some advice about my registration problems, any ideas?
alchemist99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2012, 12:44 PM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,315
OS: win 10 Home



Hi take a photo of the labels etc and email them to Acer ask them to check again
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 10-19-2012, 12:52 PM   #5
Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Illinois
Posts: 51,675
OS: XP Pro-7



What do you need to register?
You could also do a Factory Restore to put the unit back to the day you purchased it.



Tyree is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggested Build Sticky - Discussion
The new build sticky is quite a task to keep up-to-date with the average shelf-life of new hardware and pricing changes. If you have any suggestions or notice a hardware item is no longer available please post them in this thread.
GZ Tweakers 335 06-07-2013 12:54 PM
Google Redirect Trojan
As the title states, I've been infected with a trojan which redirects my browser to reported attack pages (or so McAfee says). I do not have access to a Windows Install Disc. Any help I receive will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance. . DDS (Ver_2011-08-26.01) - NTFSx86 Internet Explorer:...
sn1026 Resolved HJT Threads 14 08-05-2012 12:14 PM
[SOLVED] Re: IE7 cannot connect with secure sites
Hi...Corday of the Internet Explorer forum site suggested that I put the DDS file and Attach files on this forum. I could not download the ark.txt from the many GMER sites that I saw. The following was sent to Corday who suggested the re-direction to the Security centre. Corday..thanks...
raringer Resolved HJT Threads 43 06-26-2012 08:33 PM
DirectX Errors - Help!
Hey all, have registered to try and get some help from people who know what they're talking about. I've bought Civilization V today, and have tried to install it, but have run into issues. When installing it from disk, I encountered problems and Windows told me the programme may not have...
Davesmason Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 4 06-17-2011 02:26 AM
virus ends all programs, help please
Hello there, the other day whilst not really paying attention I allowed a fishy program to bypass my firewall, and it basically just shuts down any prgrm I open, and opens some fake virus software stuff. Anyways help please, I don't want to buy a new computer yet :grin:
redphase Inactive Malware Help Topics 8 02-25-2011 11:14 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts