Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

How to Stop Freezing Screen Went Play Games

This is a discussion on How to Stop Freezing Screen Went Play Games within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, My name is John, i had a prob like this, went i play counter strike or GunZ in 30


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-10-2009, 10:33 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
OS:



Hello,

My name is John,

i had a prob like this,
went i play counter strike or GunZ in 30 minutes my screen
will suddenly freezing and will okey about 4 minutes and start again
its freezing. I reformat my computer twice allready. But the freezing still
accurs.
CarbonXII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-10-2009, 11:57 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,158
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, XP Pro SP3

My System


Hi John, and welcome to the forum,
Could you post your full systen specs please.
Floop is offline  
Old 06-11-2009, 05:04 AM   #3
Team Manager, Gaming
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 7,314
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

My System


the big suspect here is overheating, download SIW from my sig and open it, choose sensors under hardware and check the temperatures before gaming and after, post both the results here
RockmasteR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-11-2009, 05:45 AM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 13
OS:



u can to use speedfan
france434 is offline  
Old 06-28-2009, 03:37 AM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
OS:



my specs is
Nvidia Geforce 7300se
i also check the
gpu so hot and my computer
allways hot when open 2 or 3 minutes
CarbonXII is offline  
Old 06-28-2009, 03:47 AM   #6
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 25,111
OS: XP Professional



Without the actual temps as requested, we actually can't tell you much, so please list these so we can see what is going on. Here is a nice download that will give you both the at-rest (when first turned on) and the under-stress (playing a game) temperatures and voltages. Please list both of these:


SensorviewPro
Tumbleweed36 is offline  
Old 06-28-2009, 11:54 PM   #7
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
OS:



ok
btw
tht Nvidia is my video card im sorry..
the real of my specs is AMD Athlon 64 x2 Duo Core Processor
2.2ghz ramb
CarbonXII is offline  
Old 06-29-2009, 12:26 AM   #8
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
OS:



btw when use sensorview
my computer HDO :39˚ C/103 ˚F
and memory usage 41% thts when play games
when out of game is 24%
CarbonXII is offline  
Old 06-29-2009, 12:29 AM   #9
Hardware Team
Games Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Western Australia, Perth
Posts: 4,651
OS: Windows 10 64-bit Pro

My System


We need to know the temps of:

CPU - Processor
GPU - Graphics Card
HDD - Hard Disk Drive

Thanks
Aus_Karlos is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 12:24 AM   #10
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
OS:



Cpu Temp i don know how to check
but
Gpu temp is : 85C
Temp 1 :57C
Core: 50C
Core: 85C
CarbonXII is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 12:44 AM   #11
Hardware Team
Games Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Western Australia, Perth
Posts: 4,651
OS: Windows 10 64-bit Pro

My System


Quote:
Cpu Temp i don know how to check
Core 1 and Core 2 are your CPU cores. Your system is running very hot at the moment which can be the source of your problem. You need to lower them.
The best way is to clean out all dust from inside your PC case, using a can of compressed air from your local hardware store, which is the easiest by far to clean out your PC.

If your temps still do not drop then you will need to re-apply some thermal paste to your CPU.
This is a guide to show explain to you how its done. https://www.techsupportforum.com/f15/...nd-145519.html
Your GPU temp should drop when you clean out your PC.
Aus_Karlos is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 10:55 PM   #12
Guest
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
OS:



what is call that compressed air?
CarbonXII is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 04:40 AM   #13
Hardware Team
Games Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Western Australia, Perth
Posts: 4,651
OS: Windows 10 64-bit Pro

My System


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compressed_air
Aus_Karlos is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts