Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

FOXCONN 661MXPlus INT 13 No Response

This is a discussion on FOXCONN 661MXPlus INT 13 No Response within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Dear Folx, "Another" situation, I 'swapped' out the D.O.A. Asus for the Foxconn, and I wanted to know, should I


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-28-2008, 03:30 AM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12
OS:



Dear Folx,


"Another" situation, I 'swapped' out the D.O.A. Asus for the Foxconn,
and I wanted to know, should I have "clean-slated" the hard drive,
before I installed the motherboard? I think I screwed up, and I need
some help.

(trying to get over this darn cold, my head stopped up and trying to
function at technical problems, its no wonder my head is so stopped up,
and phlem filling up the trashcan.. :-&)

When I 'swapped' out the motherboard, and rebooted with the
Foxconn motherboard, with XP pro already loaded when it was loaded
with the Asus motherboard, it did act funny, last I remember was I saw
some error messages, failures ect, and totally crashed, I think. *sigh*

When I took the drive out, and packed it up for repairs thinking, it
was ruined, I put in a Western Digital 160 gig hard drive. I put the CD
it came with, and throughout the script, it said.. "INT 13 Communicate
No Response" then Attempting to Communicate ATA _ and it hangs
for 45 minutes. I cleared the CMOS, unplugged the Power Supply and
popped the battery out for a few hours.

Was this when all the planets were in alignment, and some sort of
computer god was mad at me? :( :( :( ha ha ha

My Fujitsu Lifebook N3430 had an account that appeared to be
cracked when I got home sick last night, it acted really weird, and
looked like it was ruined. The profile looked disabled, none of my apps
were working right, so I deleted it. Its running XP Home Edition.

I don't understand, I don't understand, because I don't understand
why I don't understand please help me understand why I don't really
understand!?


Shalom,

irishmantx
irishmantx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-28-2008, 05:05 AM   #2
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,039
OS:



Hi irishmantx, do you still have the hard drive from the Asus system? If you do what you really needed to do was a repair install. The errors were caused by the operating system looking for that motherboard. The best option if possible is to reinstall that drive and repair the OS. Mike
Step by step.
https://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall
2pistolpacker is offline  
Old 01-28-2008, 08:49 AM   #3
Guest
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12
OS:



Quote:
Originally Posted by MJZZZ View Post
Hi irishmantx, do you still have the hard drive from the Asus system? If you do what you really needed to do was a repair install. The errors were caused by the operating system looking for that motherboard. The best option if possible is to reinstall that drive and repair the OS. Mike

Step by step.

https://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall
What happened, I 'suspect' something 'crashed' the Asus P4S800-MX
and now it won't boot at all.. No Post, No Boot, Fans Spin and lights up.

Lights on, nobody home. I had a user name "Jewman Luke" and "Jewman
Lucas" I had on the computer when it crashed, and when I had a user
name "Jewman Lucas" on my Fujitsu N3430 notebook, the screen looked
funny, most of the apps were messed up, and it performed like 'crap'
the Theme seemed disabled, it was in the old Windows NT format.

The My Computer and My Documents, My Network Places and Internet
Explorer were gone, and the Recycle Bin was above the clock. I've
since deleted the account.

I tried to salvage the drive, yet the whole thing acted like a squirrel,
I panicked, debugged and tried to "erase" the drive. Using Webroot
Window Washer 6.5 Drive Eraser and the Drive Eraser kicked back some
funky errors when trying to erase the drive. (It ran so fast I couldn't
see it)

I got Access Violation and unable to access parts of the drive. When
I put the Western Digital SE Caviar drive in, and put the Installation
CD, that's when I got the INT 13 No Response error.

Most of the stuff is backed up, so I'm not worried 'yet' :( :( G-d help
me.

(THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE HELP!!)

Shalom,

irishmantx
irishmantx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts