Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU

User Tag List

Ati 4870x2 Mobo?

This is a discussion on Ati 4870x2 Mobo? within the Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. About a week ago i brought my new system build and well frankly it given me lots of stress. First


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-12-2008, 04:13 PM   #1
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
OS:



About a week ago i brought my new system build and well frankly it given me lots of stress. First the gpu was broken and know i got back onto overclcokers and thay have addded the note for my mobo which is a Abit IX48 gt3 hotfoot ddr3 that its incompatable with the 3870x2 and 4870x2 which has pissed me off. i know there was probelms with one or 2 abit x38's but has anyone elce heard of the x48 problem im still waiting on my return of my gpu. It only features on overclcokers and could it be fixed by bios update like the others or is it hardware!.
because i can borrow my mates gpu to update the bios but i just dont know what to do because quite a recent mobo and no one elce has posted the problems it may work when i get it back. Any one have any ideas

Thanks tom.
Tomunator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-12-2008, 06:08 PM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,116
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

I would try a bios update ..... if that doesnt fix your woes ..... return the board for a refund .......

thats why I stick ONLY with asus or gigabyte ....... abit used to be one of my favs.... but at the end of the P4 days ....something happened to abit ........ they dont fix bugs near fast enough anymore ....... if they fix them at all!
linderman is offline  
Old 09-12-2008, 06:09 PM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
linderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 25,116
OS: win 2000 pro / Win XP pro

My System

Send a message via MSN to linderman

gigabyte releases the most bios per board of any motherboard manuf
linderman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-13-2008, 01:07 AM   #4
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
OS:



k cheers guys well my gpu is commign today so if it dosent work then ill try the bios update using another gpu and if not ill do a refund hopefully and phone abit to see if they mabe making an update to solve this problem cuase its a good value board.
Tomunator is offline  
Old 09-13-2008, 02:16 AM   #5
Guest
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
OS:



still no happiness its not working so i think it may be the board and i cnt get ahold of abit as they are closed on saturdays
Tomunator is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts