Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

User Tag List

at3iont-i doesnt boot

This is a discussion on at3iont-i doesnt boot within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hello, I just got a mentioned motherboard and I wanted to build a PC out of it so I put


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2019, 02:10 AM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 808
OS: Win 7



Hello, I just got a mentioned motherboard and I wanted to build a PC out of it so I put in the 24 pin from PSU, ram stick and HDD and turn it on. The blue light lights up on the mobo, the PSU starts but there is no been or any image on the screen.

Any ideas how I should troubleshoot this?
__________________
TSF ROCKS!
slayerdeath555 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-24-2019, 12:23 PM   #2
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Could you list the type of CPU and RAM you are using?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 11-25-2019, 06:33 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 808
OS: Win 7



Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterchiefxx17 View Post
Could you list the type of CPU and RAM you are using?
The CPU is the one that is on the board already, the ram I have tried with Kingston and hp, both do the same.
__________________
TSF ROCKS!
slayerdeath555 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-25-2019, 07:04 AM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,177
OS: win 10 Home



M>C it may be this one https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/AT...pecifications/
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 11-25-2019, 09:36 AM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 808
OS: Win 7



Ok I have been trying some more ram sticks and I could only get 1 to work and the PC then worked. It is some ram from aliexpress lol that never worked anywhere else but it works here now. It is the 4GB stick, but the computer is very very slow, not like 4GB ram slow but sloooow...task manager shows memory on 100% all the time..
__________________
TSF ROCKS!
slayerdeath555 is offline  
Old 11-25-2019, 02:38 PM   #6
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Well the specifications of the PC as a whole are not entirely fast.
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Old 11-27-2019, 05:53 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Bay, CA
Posts: 4
OS: Windows 10 Pro



The specs are pretty low to a contemporary computer. I noticed that it lists 4GB as maximum. Per slot, or total? I donít know, but it could be that a single 4GB stick is beyond the capabilities. If you have a 2GB DDR3 stick, try that. If youíve got a computer recycler in the area, they may have a 2x2GB DDR3 set you could get on the cheap.
burndonesinkcha is offline  
Old 11-29-2019, 01:14 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 180
OS: W7Pro x64/ W10Pro x64



Pity people don't still have beepers/speakers attached to M/Bs anymore so they can hear Bios beep codes.. no Mem is just a constant squawk.. so one would immediately know with that. Even bad mem will cause that if the only stick in place.
jdsmort is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts