Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

User Tag List

any of these mobos fit my optiplex 780?

This is a discussion on any of these mobos fit my optiplex 780? within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. looks like my best chance is the 980. will there be connector problems? also, not all screws have to be


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2018, 06:26 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
OS: XP



looks like my best chance is the 980. will there be connector problems? also, not all screws have to be in right
i have a mt


https://redirect.viglink.com/?format=...=http%3A%2F%2F


https://redirect.viglink.com/?format=...=http%3A%2F%2F


https://redirect.viglink.com/?format=...=http%3A%2F%2F
duongz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-08-2018, 08:37 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
OS: XP



0C27VV INTEL BOARD | Dell C27VV Optiplex 780 Motherboard


current mobo
duongz is offline  
Old 11-09-2018, 12:50 AM   #3
Elite Commander
 
VividProfessional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Merseyside Uk
Posts: 1,406
OS: Windows 10

My System

Send a message via MSN to VividProfessional

If you are having to look at replacing a motherboard you have to ask is it worth it in a dell machine.

Don't get me wrong they are a good well-built machine but getting replacement parts is a pain.

Have a look into a normal motherboard that will take your current CPU and ram, and a case with power supply, it may not be much more than buying a Dell motherboard and opens a whole new roadmap for your upgrading needs later.

If you have the money perhaps now is the time to look at a new PC? One you can build yourself from parts you can purchase and we all here can help the assembly.

That is unless you are stuck with the DELL unit?
__________________
Boeing 787 Dreamliner Register
The worlds premier Dreamliner site
www.b787register.co.uk
VividProfessional is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-09-2018, 12:50 AM   #4
Elite Commander
 
VividProfessional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Merseyside Uk
Posts: 1,406
OS: Windows 10

My System

Send a message via MSN to VividProfessional

then again I just checked those prices... silly me!
__________________
Boeing 787 Dreamliner Register
The worlds premier Dreamliner site
www.b787register.co.uk
VividProfessional is offline  
Old 11-09-2018, 08:37 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
OS: XP



yea, all the ram cpu, etc.. fits, im stuck with the case, didnt know it was a btx case. bought the unit bout 2 years ago, upgraded alot of it and now dont really feel like buying a new one.
duongz is offline  
Old 11-09-2018, 01:24 PM   #6
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,018
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Just for the heck of it, see what Dell would charge.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard and Mouse that can fit dell Optiplex 755
I just recently brought the Dell Optiplex 755 about three weeks ago and then recently today I installed the VGA adapter and ethernet cord. I was able to install everything the keyboard. I have a gateway keyboard. Also, the Dell Optiplex does not have the purple slot for a keyoard for a keyboard...
Realtek1xx5 Other Hardware Support 1 09-02-2013 06:45 AM
Dell Optiplex 780 motherboard
Please,can somebody supply diagram of motherboard (optiplex 780) pins for front panel?Thanks for response,Bert
bertoros Motherboards, Bios & CPU 11 10-27-2012 06:46 AM
Win 2k3 BSOD on Optiplex 780
I'm installing windows server 2003 onto dell optiplex 780 pc. The machine come equiped with 350GB SATA drive, 4GB RAM, Intel Core Duo Processor etc. The problem I'm facing is a Blue Screen Of Death (BSOD) when the installation stage reaches 'Installing devices'. I tried to change BIOS settings for...
jmohamedus Windows Servers 4 07-25-2012 09:10 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts