Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Hardware Support > Motherboards, Bios & CPU

User Tag List

Acer Aspire M3201 CPU

This is a discussion on Acer Aspire M3201 CPU within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I have an Acer Aspire AMD machine (is called Dump as i found it in the local dump with all


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2018, 02:26 AM   #1
Elite Commander
 
VividProfessional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Merseyside Uk
Posts: 1,406
OS: Windows 10

My System

Send a message via MSN to VividProfessional

I have an Acer Aspire AMD machine (is called Dump as i found it in the local dump with all of the users info still on it..),

Anyway, it has 4gb memory and prime for use as a NAS machine.

I have recently upgraded the machine to 4gb memory from spares I have lying around and I have inserted an old 1GB PCIe GPU to enable the full 4gb memory for the OS.
Not really knowing my AMD stuff I have a couple of questions -

1. The CPU is an Athlon X2 4850e 2.5 GHz (I think) in an AM2 socket. Can I insert an AMD Phenom X4 9950 Black Edition - HD995ZXAJ4BGH 2,6gGHz QUAD-CORE Socket AM2+ into this board? If I did what limitations would putting this CPU into this board result in? is it just the fact that the Level 3 cache wouldn't be usable?

2. Is it worth upgrading or stick with what I have?
__________________
Boeing 787 Dreamliner Register
The worlds premier Dreamliner site
www.b787register.co.uk
VividProfessional is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2018, 02:42 AM   #2
Elite Commander
 
VividProfessional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Merseyside Uk
Posts: 1,406
OS: Windows 10

My System

Send a message via MSN to VividProfessional

answer to this is - yes the phenom x4 works fine
__________________
Boeing 787 Dreamliner Register
The worlds premier Dreamliner site
www.b787register.co.uk
VividProfessional is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAILY BSOD's FOR MONTHS-PLS. HELP!!
Hi Moderators: I've been having a BSOD problem with my Dell Studio540 desktop for months now and finally have some time to try and fix the problem. :banghead: It's my main computer and I use for business as well as personal. Per "JCGRIFF2"'s instructions on BSOD posting, here are the...
BIGBEARJEDI BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 03-03-2013 12:20 PM
Random BSOD and auto shutdown/ restart
I notice the BSOD trend to happen frequently when I have video/ flash running. I'm suspecting it to be a video/graphic card problem? Please help me to identify the problem. Thanks!
BSOD-loves-me BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 4 03-03-2012 02:36 PM
BSOD at about 31 celsius during gaming
· OS - Vista/ Windows 7 ? Windows 7 · x86 (32-bit) or x64 ? 64 bits · What was original installed OS on system? None - Clean harddrisk bought. · Is the OS an OEM version (came pre-installed on system) or full retail version (YOU purchased it from retailer)?
StefanP BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 23 02-04-2012 04:05 PM
Would an Acer Aspire X1800 fit...
Would an Acer Aspire X1800 model fit into a HP Pavilion a000 OR a220a case. (For some strange reason it comes up with both of those models on the case itself.) EDIT: NOTE: Reason for this is I currently have a G210 512MB GPU and need to upgrade, Which is why I'm also buying a new PSU. The Acer...
No1sMature Building 4 10-17-2011 06:07 AM
Acer 4710z support query
I am using acer 4710z notebook. I want to know whether it will support any TV Tuner Card (type LCD or others) which can be used to view DTH service. My configuration is Acer Aspire 4710 Series Notebook Detailed Technical Specifications: Processor Intel® Centrino® Duo mobile processor...
mdhar1 Other Hardware Support 1 01-11-2011 06:33 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts