Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Setting my D-Link router with laptop so that I can use my smart phone.

This is a discussion on Setting my D-Link router with laptop so that I can use my smart phone. within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Dear Sir, I wish to make a Wi fi hotpot from my laptop so that I can use my smart


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2015, 10:02 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 18
OS: Win 7 Ultimate SP1



Dear Sir,

I wish to make a Wi fi hotpot from my laptop so that I can use my smart phone

I have Samsung NC110 laptop O/S Windows 7.

I do connect my Internet from Reliance 3G dongle.ZTE MF190.

I have D-Link 605L Wi-Fi router with no provision for connecting my dongle. It has a lan port for cable.

Device manager shows following:

Realtek PCi FE Family controller

Broadcom 802.11 Network Adapter.

I shall be thankful if you guide me to set up / configure my Wi-Fi system.

Jay Yagnik
jyagnik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-21-2015, 09:42 AM   #2
Networking Team Emeritus
 
TheCyberMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: The Cyberverse
Posts: 7,371
OS: W8 Prox64,Windows 7 Ult 64-Bit SP1, Mac OSX 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Android 4.1.1 Jellybean, IOS 6

My System


Hi and welcome to TSF,

Some software for Laptop:
https://virtualrouter.codeplex.com/

I would use The router using a wireless connection for the phone, it will be more secure and less error prone.

Take the time to read about virtual router for your Laptop.
__________________
To take a screenshot on a PC or Tablet:
How to take a screenshot


To post a screenshot:

Click Go advanced next to Submit Reply.
Click arrow next to paperclip.

Under Upload File from your computer

Click to browse to your file(Name of screenshot).
Click Upload

Click Upload File From a URL
Click Upload

Click on arrow beside paperclip
Click Manage Attachments to Add or Remove attachments

Click on name of File
[/CENTER]
TheCyberMan is offline  
Old 04-22-2015, 02:27 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 10
OS: Win 7 SP1



I find this very simple and handy

mHotspot | Turn your Laptop into WiFi Hotspot
Lurzan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Medialink/Netgear router issues with new laptop
I just got my new HP Envy Spectre today, and I'm having some difficulties connecting to the internet wirelessly. My main router, a Netgear WNR3500L, works just fine with two desktops that are also in the house (each about 20-30 feet away; also HP computers). However, although I can connect to the...
solar.star Networking Support 2 08-18-2012 06:14 AM
[SOLVED] Command line problem
Hi, I wanted to be able to induce the screensaver on my monitor when I was finished working. So, I followed the instructions on this link: How can I turn off the monitor (i.e., "put it to - Microsoft Answers EXCEPT that the second part of the instruction doesn't work i.e. the monitor...
priapus Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 50 06-18-2011 10:17 AM
Setting up new laptop for wireless - passphrase?
My old laptop (XP) connects to a wireless router, and I set up a WPA-PSK passphrase as recommended. Unfortunately, I have lost the details of the passphrase which I typed in. Wireless access on the old laptop works OK. I am in the process of installing a new laptop (Windows 7 64 bit). I...
CambridgeChris Networking Support 2 01-25-2011 03:19 AM
Wireless Blu Ray Makes Laptop Unable to Connect to Router
I have a Dell Dimension 4400 pc (XP SP3) connected to Linksys WRT54G2 v1.5 router with no issues. Dell Inspirion (XP) connected to router with Linksys WPC54G Wireless notebook adapter with no issues for months. A couple of days ago, purchased a Vizio Blu Ray DVD Player (VBR220) with WiFi. I...
wrinklem Networking Support 3 01-05-2011 03:03 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts