Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Realtek network card error 45

This is a discussion on Realtek network card error 45 within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Help! I have a AsusTEK F571LA notebook, last week for some reason the Reaktek PCIe GBE Family controller stopped working


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-14-2015, 12:58 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



Help!

I have a AsusTEK F571LA notebook, last week for some reason the Reaktek PCIe GBE Family controller stopped working and had completely disappeared from device manger, I contacted asus tech support and the recommend that I refresh/reset my PC, after I had done this the Network card reappeared in device manger but was greyed out, checked the Proprieties where it said:

Currently, this hardware device is not connected to the computer. (Code 45)

To fix this problem, reconnect this hardware device to the computer.

Any help is greatly appreciated,
FOODninja is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-14-2015, 03:01 AM   #2
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


If you are using windows 8, move your cursor to the right side of the laptop, when the charms bar opens, click on Search, then type devmgmt.msc right click on devmgmt.msc, select Run as Administrator. In Device manager open Network Adapters, highlight your Realtek Adapter then right click, and uninstall. Reboot your computer, see if the realtek is connected.

If it is still greyed out, then reboot and enter your BIOS, using the F2 key during the reboot. Once in the BIOS you will need to look for something like peripherals, or advanced. look for your Realtek Adapter, and make sure it isn't disabled. If it shows as enabled, then the Realtek may have failed.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Old 07-14-2015, 05:45 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



Welp!
Those two things didn't work...
FOODninja is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-15-2015, 02:34 AM   #4
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


Go to Asus, and reinstall the most current drivers for the realtek.

If this doesn't work then i believe the Network Adapter is faulty, do you have wireless capability.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Old 07-15-2015, 06:14 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



Drivers was the first thing I tried
FOODninja is offline  
Old 07-16-2015, 01:44 AM   #6
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


Open a command prompt, and ping 127.0.0.1 if the ping command fails, then the card has failed.

What about using a Wireless connection.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Old 07-16-2015, 06:11 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



the Wireless is completely fine

pinged it and this is what I got:

C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping 127.0.0.1

Pinging 127.0.0.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128

Ping statistics for 127.0.0.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms
FOODninja is offline  
Old 07-17-2015, 03:07 AM   #8
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


Was the wireless card disabled when you pinged the 127.0.0.1 address? If not disable it, and try again.

I've been researching how to clear a code 45, but we need to know if it is even working first.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Old 07-17-2015, 06:15 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



Okay disabled the wireless card and repinged
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.3.9600]
(c) 2013 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\WINDOWS\system32>ping 127.0.0.1

Pinging 127.0.0.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128
Reply from 127.0.0.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128

Ping statistics for 127.0.0.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

C:\WINDOWS\system32>
FOODninja is offline  
Old 07-18-2015, 01:50 AM   #10
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


OK, so it seems to be working, can you access the internet using the realtek adapter.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Old 07-18-2015, 07:58 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



No as I said before its not showing up in device manger there for not detected by windows
FOODninja is offline  
Old 07-19-2015, 03:11 AM   #12
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


Then I would say the card has failed.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Old 07-19-2015, 06:14 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 8.1 x86



Damn that's unfortunate.
Well, thank you for your help, you where more helpful than asus tech-support
FOODninja is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bad connectivity
My internet connectivity is super messed up. my computer says we have good signal strength, but at the same time it says we have no connectivity. i have reset the router because i have been booted of of xbox live and lagged out of parties and games while on xbox live. i have reset it at least 6...
Kee464 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 2 11-08-2012 08:21 PM
[SOLVED] Wireless Card Detected, But No Internet in 2nd PCI Slot
Hello there, Hope this is the right forum. I have an interesting problem, though quite frustrating. I've found that my wireless card does not access internet in the "2nd" pci slot. After much perusing of forum threads, I've tried many things before posting and will list all my attempts...
SaigoChan Cabling and Network Cards 6 09-05-2012 04:19 PM
Virus: Network card, USB, Audio
Hello, It seems like I've run into quite the virus lately and was hoping that someone could help me out. While everything was working fine I tried to plug in a USB mouse and had no success. When I went to plug it in nothing popped up that it was recognized, so I decided to restart my laptop,...
Ajjr108 Inactive Malware Help Topics 0 11-04-2011 01:43 PM
DirectX Features are not available
Hello. Whenever I want to play any games. This Error Pops up "Could not load direct3d" and "D3D_Create: CreateDevice() failed". I checked on my DxDiag and it came out with this: ------------------ System Information ------------------ Time of this report: 10/26/2011, 18:19:38 ...
tenekei Video Card Support 4 10-26-2011 06:31 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts