Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

physical network advice

This is a discussion on physical network advice within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. hello every body i have a new 6 office in my work and every office have a network cable cat6


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2015, 12:28 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: jordan
Posts: 28
OS: win8.1 64x win7 64x


Roll Eyes

hello every body

i have a new 6 office in my work

and every office have a network cable cat6

and the new 6 office in the 3rd floor and the Server Room in the GF floor

the 6 office have 6 cable

and from the 3rd floor to the server room 3 cable

1- i think that i can buy a new patch panel and connect the 6 office cable to the patch panel and connected to the switch that will be connect on it the 3 cable to the server room

OR

2- Connect the all cable to a switch

advice please :)

i know that i'm not that good in networking but i'm trying to be :P

kha204199 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-27-2015, 01:50 AM   #2
Moderator - Networking
 
MitchConner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,290
OS: IOS, NX-OS, JunOS, TMOS


As it's on a different floor mate, I would go for an additional patch panel and fibre back to your main distribution panel on the ground floor.
MitchConner is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD happening frequently
Hello, I bought a laptop recently for my studies and I was a bit reluctant to the idea of having windows 8.1 as I had the "opportunity" to see on friends computers how much I disliked it. But I couldn't really avoid it to get my brand new ASUS ROG JM551 so I finally purchased it. Now I'm having...
TraxXx44 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 05-19-2015 12:42 AM
farbar
I have tried nearly everything and can't find the program to get rid of this Ice virus I downloaded farbar and tried it with these results Please help Scan result of Farbar Recovery Scan Tool (FRST.txt) (x64) Version: 25-06-2013 02 Ran by SYSTEM on 26-06-2013 09:31:13 Running from F:\...
kick-4 Resolved HJT Threads 29 07-08-2013 09:10 PM
Laptop can't connect to my home router, others are fine.
Hi, As the title says I was using the internet one evening, turned it off my laptop which is an Acer 5332, the next day turn it on only to find I am disconnected from the home router and can't connect to it. My Ipad is able to connect to it without a problem. I tried connecting to a friends...
Protonoto Networking Support 15 11-19-2012 09:51 AM
Unable to ping other computers on the same network
Hi I was sharing a single internet connection between 2 computers A & B. Computer A was connected to internet wirelessly. And then it was sharing internet with computer B via ethernet cable. Then I took computer B off the network to transfer files to some other computer via ethernet. ...
zohair_mzak Networking Support 5 07-26-2011 08:35 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts