Go Back   Tech Support Forum > Networking Forum > Cabling and Network Cards

User Tag List

Netgear AC3200 unable to access certain sites

This is a discussion on Netgear AC3200 unable to access certain sites within the Cabling and Network Cards forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. This is my 2nd AC3200 router from netgear. I finally got support to RMA my last one. I am still


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-22-2015, 08:40 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
OS: windows 7



This is my 2nd AC3200 router from netgear. I finally got support to RMA my last one. I am still having the same issue and I am tired of arguing with support.

Here is the problem. I am unable to access certain sites. So far all I know of are adobe.com and propay.com. I am also unable to print shipping labels for ebay.

I have my trusty old cisco wireless router that works just fine. I plug directly into the cable modem and all works fine. As soon as I try using the Netgear router it those things mentioned above stop working.

The MTU size is set at 1500

I'm not sure where to go next. I would return the thing but I lost the receipt a while ago. I'm almost tempted just to toss but it was so expensive.

any suggestions would be appreciated
Thanks
ross_h is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2015, 04:52 AM   #2
Windows Tech Team
Networking Team |Tech
 
alpenadiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NorthEast, Michigan
Posts: 2,253
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Linux, Windows 7 Pro. Work systems - W2K, XP, Win7, RHEL, Solaris.

My System


A little late but, have you checked the Parental Control settings on the netgear.
__________________





CompTIA - A+, Security+
"There are two types of hard drives. A drive that has failed, and one that will.
alpenadiver is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC hijack
I have a Dell Inspiron 1545 running the 64-bit Windows 7 Home Premium. It appears it's being accessed by a remote computer when connected to a network. A message pops up on the screen that it is being controlled by a remote PC, then it lists the I.P. address of the offending machine. It's slow...
triing Resolved HJT Threads 15 02-17-2012 09:29 AM
Repeated Crashing
OS - Vista/ Windows 7 ? Vista x86 (32-bit) or x64 ? 32 bit What was original installed OS on system? Vista Is the OS an OEM version (came pre-installed on system) or full retail version (YOU purchased it from retailer)? Yes Age of system (hardware) 3 years old
trulove81 BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 2 10-06-2011 10:16 AM
Blue screen crash
I get a BSOD after my system has sat idle for a while. Bit of history: I had a trojan a few months ago due to my own sheer stupidity of not renewing my virusware cos I was skint. I installed ESET NOD32 which seemed to sort it out for a while. Then I started getting some problems, crashing and...
Elrowien BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 08-06-2011 04:28 PM
[SOLVED] Acer Aspire 5520-5908 Keeps restarting after being on 30 secs
Okay I installed windows update the other night but apparently the laptop shut off during it(not 100% sure) either way, I went to start it and after being on my home screen for about 30 secs, the screen goes black and it keeps restarting!! I am literally going crazy! Can someone please help?! It...
0CrystaL0 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 30 07-03-2011 09:03 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts